We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Butlins abroad!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Club Saint Lucia by Splash

Club Saint Lucia by Splash
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castries
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Saint Lucia by Splash
Save Saved
You added Club Saint Lucia by Splash to your Saves list
Gros Islet Hwy, Castries, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Castries B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Butlins abroad!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We booked this hotel as a last minute deal on the cheap and boy did we get what we pay for!
50 minute bumpy old transfer we ended up at club st Lucia. What a disappointment, colour coded areas given tacky names like whispering willows and pleasant palms, I expected a red coat to approach me any minute and ask me if I wanted to be in the donkey derby.
The tacky theme continued when we got to our basic but clean room. We were plonked right next to the hotel entertainment which at the time was blaring out agadoo!!!
The international buffet was as usual like a cattle market, hate them.
To be fair the food tasted ok and the staff were fine but st Lucia is supposed to be a dream destination, this cheapened my idea of st Lucia which is a shame.
If this hotel is your sort of taste I've got an inkling you like benidorm too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Resort not to be missed, great hotel and staff, rooms excellent, food excellent, would go back anytime, weather was great had a few showers but soon dried up and seemed to make it warmer, hotel staff made an effort to know your names and made you feel at home, plenty of entertainment through the day and at night, plenty of sun beds on the beach and at the pools, but you still got English couples getting up at the early hours to place towels on sun beds :( if you go there get to know the staff at the hotel they are great company and have a great seance of humour
Enjoy :0)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is one of the best holidays i have ever been on its so good ive been twice and have planned a third visit.The grounds of this estate are very well maintained and the staff are second to none the food is probably the best in the world and you cant get better than fresh fish,fruit and veg everyday.The entertainment was great and we found no reason to leave the hotel for three weeks ,we did do trips because the island is so green and well worth seeing but over all a great place and can say i would live there takes alot but i,ve already seen the house i want lol

Room Tip: the blue parrot was great if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I actually stayed here a couple of years ago but am off to St Lucia again next week and saw there were no reviews so though 1 was better than none!

This a basic 3* hotel, what some may call "butlins in the caribbean!"
The location is good, altho the main part of the beach is down some rickety all stairs, so beware if you are infirm ... the pools are nice and there are two ...

The food is average, the drinks are average and the entertainment is - well average!

You are about 10mins taxi from Castries, where the are a lot of little shops, bank and pharmacy etc.

The room was really nice, we had a little suite which had a large bedroom area and a little sitting area with a sliding door, going out on to the patio, which is good because we had an 11-month old who had already found her feet and liked running about!

There (was) still is I hope! a little shop on site for your generally stuff, armbands nappies etc

This is good option on a limited budget as it is still St Lucia and generally not a bad all rounder.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Saint Lucia by Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Saint Lucia by Splash

Address: Gros Islet Hwy, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Castries
Also Known As:
Club Saint Lucia By Splash Hotel Castries
Club Saint Lucia By Splash St. Lucia/Castries

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Saint Lucia by Splash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.