We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Refreshing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jada's Tropical Water Ice

Jada's Tropical Water Ice
Rodney Bay & Castries, Castries, St. Lucia
758-285-2208
Update restaurant details
Ranked #32 of 172 restaurants in St. Lucia
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and Refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stopped by Jada's while walking back to our hotel after dinner. We met the owner who was a really nice guy. We sampled a few flavors and settled on their newest flavor, Passion Fruit mixed with Rum. Delicious! All the flavors are made with all natural ingredients and fresh local fruit. You can taste the difference. All sizes were priced beyond affordable and would make a great treat any time of the day or after dinner. We can't wait to get back and try more flavors.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved the ice drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Top freah flavoursome drinks and quality service. Would want to go everyday! Lenin was my wife's favourite flavour, what's yours?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing sorbets with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A great selection of flavours, including a new rum special that I thoroughly recommend - free samples are offered to help you make that tough decision! The owner is a really nice person and the passion he has is reflected in the quality of the products, which are perfect in the heat and at a very reasonable price. I can't recommend this place enough - you won't be disappointed if you give this a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Jadas is a great place! My girlfriend and I got dessert at Jada's on quite a few nights during our vacation. Amazing service and delicious treats, and also a healthy dessert! Can't say enough good about this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Refreshing (and guilt free !)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just what you need on a hot sunny day, freshly made and lots of choice.

I lost count the number of times we called in for one of the wonderful ices.Every time wanting to try a different flavour.

Pay a visit, it's worth it....
p.s They also sell Patties and home made cakes !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jada's Tropical Water Ice also viewed

Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jada's Tropical Water Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jada's Tropical Water Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Jada's Tropical Water Ice to your Saves list