We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing (and guilt free !)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jada's Tropical Water Ice

Jada's Tropical Water Ice
Rodney Bay & Castries, Castries, St. Lucia
758-285-2208
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 201 Restaurants in St. Lucia
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Refreshing (and guilt free !)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just what you need on a hot sunny day, freshly made and lots of choice.

I lost count the number of times we called in for one of the wonderful ices.Every time wanting to try a different flavour.

Pay a visit, it's worth it....
p.s They also sell Patties and home made cakes !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
petaluma, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Dessert - made with local juice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and i were walking the strip of Rodney Bay when we were approached by the owner offering free samples. After a warm stroll to the end of the road, upon our return we decided to stop there. My husband tried pineapple ( which i love but am allergic to) and i had passionfruit. The dessert are not like the sickly sweet ice dessert ( shaved ice) from American Fairs or Theme Parks - they are more like real fruit juice sorbet. Soooo yummy! I wil make sure to stop there anytime i'm in St.Lucia. Plus the owner was very friendly and welcoming .
Good for families, adults, solo travelers, anyone who likes fruity flavor! it is a short walk from the casino , not too far down the strip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for Hot Weather”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We love this place. We have now come by everyday two times a day on our walf to and from the beach. Excellent Service! Delicious, especially the lemon and mango. Got to go here. My son loves the Lemon Ice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious ices in exotic flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The ices came in many local flavours and you can definitely tell everything is made with love. The owner was very friendly and warm and let us try the "soursop" ice because we had seen this fruit at the botanical gardens and were curious about the taste. It turned out to have a nice flavour so we ended up getting a guava & soursop combo. Prices are awesome and the portions are generous as well.

Check it out!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good juices and water ice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The water ices are good and refreshing, but try the juice if he has some. It's sweet and very tasty. Favorite combination for water ice was the guava mango. It's where locals go to get a refreshing treat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jada's Tropical Water Ice also viewed

Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jada's Tropical Water Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jada's Tropical Water Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.