We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacquot Trail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour

Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour
St. Lucia
1 758 458 5151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 154 activities in St. Lucia
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Jacquot Trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We did the Jacquot Trail and while it was hard work in places - the humidity didn't help the steepness - it was interesting and exciting to go through the rainforest. The guide was great; not only did you learn about the flowers, plants and trees but also a decent amount about the role they played in the history of the island.

Make sure you pop into the hummingbird garden at the bottom for some great hummingbird spotting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“More for your money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Rainforest Adventure give you more for your money,that is what vistors like.And that is what counts when you are on vacation.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I decided to give this tour a go and weren't disappointed. We didn't take the "daring" course, but opted for a tad more sedate zipline adventure. LOL.

My wife, who is usually afraid of heights, had a BLAST (as did I).

Definitely give this a try.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice walk through the rainforest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We booked a trip here via a 3rd party but the transport and guide was all provided by rainforest adventures. There were 3 options, a "sky tram" a zip wire and a walking trail, of which we did the walk. It was about 3 hours long, up quite a steep path in hot humid rainforest but on a well maintained trail and with plenty of rest stops. The guide provided a small bottle of water but I highly recommend taking a large bottle of water each as well. The guide was very knowledgable and we learnt lots about the forest, although it was a lot more focused on plants than animals of which we did not see many.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Without a doubt this zipline adventure was perhaps the best I have ever been on and our guides (Kennedy & Jeffrey) made it an entertaining and memorable event. We traversed 10 amazing ziplines through one of the most beautiful rainforests we have seen. All of us (7 adults) had a great time and even those of us who are absolutely terrified of heights felt completely safe in the hands of the crew! I would portray one caution however, the "Zipline" only tour does not utilize the same ziplines as the "Canopy Zipline & Tram Tour". The lines for the "Zipline" only are much lower in the forest and significantly less spectacular than the upper lines we were able to access via the Tram. Hence, I would definitely recommend the combo tour for the best and most exciting experience.

On a final note I must mention that I was impressed to find that hair covering were provided to all guests before donning helmets and hand sanitizer was applied for all guest before donning gloves.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
Dennery, Dennery Quarter
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour to your Saves list