We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pigeon Island National Park

Pigeon Island National Park
Pigeon Island, St. Lucia
758 452 5005
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #4 of 109 attractions in St. Lucia
Type: National Parks, Islands
Activities: Picnicking, Getting married
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Pigeon Islands official moniker.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

good view of caribean sea especially go climbing up to the peak. We met a couple got married there. it was a special experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    122
    19
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent the day on Pigeon Island chilling out and really enjoyed it. We hiked up to the fort and the higher point too, leant about the history of the island and then spent some time relaxing on the beach with our books. Had a light lunch at the charming Jambe de Bois, right at the waters edge, and back to the beach to snorkel and swim. Back at our hotel for sundowners, really an enjoyable day

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to pigeon island. we were over for a family wedding!
It was really nice .. great view and lovley set up!
would recommend to go see it .

Only bad thing was the bathrooms were up stairs that wern't to safe to go up and down they were steeep!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pigeon Island Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were staying at Coco Palm in Rodney Bay so decided to take a water taxi over to pigeon Island. Our excursion guide mentioned to be careful which taxi you take as only 1 of them have insurance. We located them no problem and took the 10 min or so ride over to the Island *which isn't really and island!*. When you arrive at the jetty there is a national park guide waiting to direct you to where you have to pay - it's a nominal fee and it goes towards the upkeep of the national park so no problem. We purchased a guide map and made our way upto the top of the fort first. There were some amazing view from up there! In terms of buildings to look around the fort isn't actually a building it's more of a look out. It is pretty challenging in the St Lucian heat so make sure you wear sturdy footwear and take plenty of water! We did see some odd people trying to walk up in flip flops - I could see that ending up in disaster! My husband then hiked up to signal point - I declined to wait in the shade at that point. But he said it was worth it. We then decided to have a relax on the beach. There aren't that many places to sit on the beach over at Pigeon island however we hired 2 sun loungers for the day and set up camp. We had taken our beach kit with us and also out snorkelling gear. We had a good hour just floating in the sea looking at all the sea life - including spotting a sea snake! It was amazing. We then took a small stroll over to the only cafe on the island and had some lunch. I had the egg salad pitta and my husband the ham. We also ordered a side portion of fried calamaris - delicious and very reasonably priced. I would definately recommend a visit to pigeon island, just make sure you take everything that you would need for a day trip!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Wedding Photos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My daughter got married in St. Lucia August 2013. She chose Karay Media because of the wonderful photos online. I must say the photos he took of my daughter’s wedding are spectacular. I live in California and I was worried about emailing and the time difference. Emailing and receiving responses went very smoothly. Ray went above and beyond all of our expectations. He made all the arrangements for us. He even brought conch shells for decoration. His prices are GREAT no hidden fees. You get more then you pay for with Karay Media.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigeon Island National Park also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Pigeon Island National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pigeon Island National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pigeon Island National Park to your Saves list