We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eats.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dasheene at Ladera

Dasheene at Ladera
Ladera Resort, Soufriere, St. Lucia
459-7323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 208 Restaurants in St. Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great eats.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Ladera so it was an easy decision. But multiple locals and travelers mentioned that Dasheene was the best place to eat on the island.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great view, but go for drinks not food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We thought the whole dining experience was overrated and we should have stopped at the sunset cocktail. I had to send my food back, one course was very good, and was course was very bad

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BabbaKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing view, terrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just had dinner at Dasheene and were so disappointed! We first had a cocktail and the view was amazing with a nice band playing music. The restaurant atmosphere was really warm...but the food and service were really bad. I began with a ceviche which was too dry and after I kept waving for some oild and lime, I had to cross the room to be noticed (the restaurant room is big). There was not salt or pepper on the table. The main course (daily special) was seafood pasta ...with so much tomato sauce that you could not taste the seafood. My husband food was the same. The only good thing were the chocolate deserts. So go there for a drink, not for dinner. Additionally, on our way back, our driver told us that Dasheene lost its chef 3 month ago...he has opened a restaurant in Soufriere called Orlando's...that explains it all!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UrsoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Don't go anywhere else but here. SO SO SO SO good! We ate a 3 course meal every night. The service at the Dasheene was just as great as the food. The molten lava cake was such a yummy dessert. You cannot beat the seafood at this restaurant! MUST GO!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for any meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at Ladera so had most of our meals here--very delicious an the view is worth it!

The only downside is if you get a table away from the edge--not as great of a view, but still nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dasheene at Ladera also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Dasheene at Ladera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing