We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place in ST Jean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Txerri Gorria - CLOSED

Txerri Gorria
St Jean | Villa Créole, St. Jean 97133, St Barthelemy
+590 590 52-2096
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bar a Tapas, Bar a Vin, Bar a biereCuisine basque, Espagnole. Cuisine a la plancha devant les clients..Produits frais, produits de la mer...Ambiance Latine assuree, musique flamenco, basque, salsa...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute little place in ST Jean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you like cheese, meats, good bread and high quality, simple foods, this bistro is a great bet.
We came here one night a week before high season and really enjoyed our meal. The wine was excellent. I had their green tea with jasmine and mint, which was really different and very tasty. For dinner, my husband and I split a coq au vin--it was so good-- the meat fell of the bone. We split our plates and it turned out to be reasonable compared to other meals at different restaurants on the island.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great place for wine and cheese. The owner will even let you wonder through his fabulous wine cellar.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ate lunch here twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our first lunch experience - they have Iberian ham!!! Great option for light lunch with yummy moscato d'asti on a warm afternoon. The service was prompt, but the crowd was light when we were there. My husband requested we eat here a second time during another shopping trip. And our sandwich selections were just a yummy as the first! Sandwiches were about 14 euros and salads just a bit more. Wine pricing was fairly reasonable. It's located in the middle of a small shopping area with both outdoor and indoor seating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great place for a glass of wine and tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wine list is quite extensive
the service is pleadant, the sommelier knowledgeable and the place great for wine tasting! take a peak at the washrooms; it is quite fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Le Bistroy - Gourmet bliss with kindness in paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Le Bistroy is absolutely amazing – so authentic and charming. Jean-Baptiste BARRE, the director/proprietor, is so kind and took a special interest in hosting an amazing evening and dinner for everyone in our family. His charm and talent as a chef and sommelier is unmatched. Also, the staff caters to one’s every whim. For an especially unique experience, plan for a special meal and wine tasting in the private room. Le Bistroy’s wine collection is truly impressive. We are so thankful to have found Jean-Baptiste, his staff and Le Bistroy. Bon appétit!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Txerri Gorria also viewed

St. Jean, St Barthelemy
St. Jean, St Barthelemy
 
Lurin, St Barthelemy
St. Jean, St Barthelemy
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Txerri Gorria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.