We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate lunch here twice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Txerri Gorria - CLOSED

Txerri Gorria
St Jean | Villa Créole, St. Jean 97133, St Barthelemy
+590 590 52-2096
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bar a Tapas, Bar a Vin, Bar a biereCuisine basque, Espagnole. Cuisine a la plancha devant les clients..Produits frais, produits de la mer...Ambiance Latine assuree, musique flamenco, basque, salsa...
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ate lunch here twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our first lunch experience - they have Iberian ham!!! Great option for light lunch with yummy moscato d'asti on a warm afternoon. The service was prompt, but the crowd was light when we were there. My husband requested we eat here a second time during another shopping trip. And our sandwich selections were just a yummy as the first! Sandwiches were about 14 euros and salads just a bit more. Wine pricing was fairly reasonable. It's located in the middle of a small shopping area with both outdoor and indoor seating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great place for a glass of wine and tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wine list is quite extensive
the service is pleadant, the sommelier knowledgeable and the place great for wine tasting! take a peak at the washrooms; it is quite fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Le Bistroy - Gourmet bliss with kindness in paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Le Bistroy is absolutely amazing – so authentic and charming. Jean-Baptiste BARRE, the director/proprietor, is so kind and took a special interest in hosting an amazing evening and dinner for everyone in our family. His charm and talent as a chef and sommelier is unmatched. Also, the staff caters to one’s every whim. For an especially unique experience, plan for a special meal and wine tasting in the private room. Le Bistroy’s wine collection is truly impressive. We are so thankful to have found Jean-Baptiste, his staff and Le Bistroy. Bon appétit!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice winebar, but overpriced for the concept”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were excited to have this winebar in St Jean (it has not been opened long). The place itself looks interesting and seems only perfect to sit down for a nice drink and tapas at the end of the day. We found however that prices are too high for this informal place, and the ambiance is not as nice at the bar next door (Le piment). Keep in mind also that you will be sitting outdoor without AC, I find it hard to just hang out there for long. I wish they had more choices of tapas and small bites to go with the drinks. What you end up ordering here will add up to a "real" restaurant in no time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great concept!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We liked our dinner at Le Bistroy. The food was great and the concept is awesome, if you have time, stop by their wine cellar to shop a little bit, its very impressive! I had the Foie gras as an appetizer and it was a big portion, at least compared to what im use to in North America. It was very good as well. They serve your meal on a slate tile which is very original i thought!
The only thing we didnt like was the smell outside of the restaurant, there is a little pond there and it smells like swamp...and the waitress was ok, she just looked disinterested but she wasnt terrible. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Txerri Gorria also viewed

St. Jean, St Barthelemy
Grande Saline, St Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St Barthelemy
Gustavia, St Barthelemy
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Txerri Gorria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.