We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tom Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tom Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Tom Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baie de St Jean | BP 1058, St. Jean 97133, St Barthelemy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence 2014
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed there beginning of October 2012 (low season) and loved it.
It was one of the rare places opened at that time ( one of the first ones) and we don't regret the limited choice as it lead us to the perfect place.we could not have wished for something better.
This is an amazing little boutique hotel - very well designed- located on a beautiful beach and close to everything-
Our room was large and quiet with a cute outdoor and very nicely decorated.
The staff was great. welcoming. warm. nice. helpful.
The food was excellent.
We Highly recommend the place though we'd love to keep this little treasure for ourselves:)
Go in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    47
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
112
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We loved Tom Beach for our short break island hopping from St Maarten. It was perfect for the short break - we were welcomed and our every requirement attended to. The Art Gallery entrance was wonderfully different and interesting and the restaurant first class.

Room Tip: There are only twelve rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I've been to St Barth more than once and I do believe Tom Beach is a very good choice. Very nice place, nice beach, nice people, nice music, nice rooms, nice food, perfect location. Ok, it is very close to the "airport", but also this is St Barth... ;-).
The atmosphere is fantastic. I will return definitely.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The whole island is my Most, Most Fav place ever, Tom Beach is a fun place to be, the evening entertainment was great, food was expensive, very French, but so, so good. A must visit if you ever get to SBH. NB have the hotel send a cab to pick you up from the airport, we paid around 50€ for a 200 meter trip, which even by SBH standards is a bit high

Room Tip: get a sea view room, we had a garden view, which was alittle dissapointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lou
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This place is definate 5 star with a great staff, wonderful location for sunbathing,drinks, dinner and pole dancing!!! Seriously, look no further. If they have availability you can not go wrong here. The food was excellent as well as everything else you'd expect.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine, they are all so close to the beach it doesnt really matter. I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

As owners of Jalousie Sugar Beach in St. Lucia, we wanted to treat our Management to a contrast and for them to experience a taste of St. Barths.....We had personally been to Tom Beach many times in the past, and for extreme fun, excellent food, charming staff and service, we once again were not disappointed. This tiny boutique hotel has been smartly renovated, has comfortable accommodation and delightful staff. The cocktails are great too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I travel very frequently for business and pleasure and we had a great experience at Tom's Beach Hotel. The staff were very attentive to us from the moment we arrived until when we left. Guillaume, in particuliar, is a great conceirge who brings a level of service and desire to help that rivals many large 5 star hotels - where he has worked (but with a very warm/friendly approach). The hotel is on a great beach, the rooms are very nice and provide their own retreat and the daily atmopshere down in their restaurant is really wonderful - very relaxed each morning with an unbelieveable view and very chill in the evenings with great music and clientel. Tom Beach provides a great a base for exploring/enjoying St. Barts. We'll definitely be back there.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are perfectly fine, ocean view really isn't needed for this hotel as the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tom Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom Beach Hotel

Address: Baie de St Jean | BP 1058, St. Jean 97133, St Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tom Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boutique Hotel is a 12 rooms Hotel, an intimate place well located in a tropical garden straight on the white sandy beach of St-Jean ranked as the 8th sexiest beach in the world. Each rooms opens on a terrace or a patio and are fully equipped with air conditioning, fan, phone, television, spacious bathroom, safe, unlimited WiFi access.Our restaurant "La Plage" is open for lunch and dinner and features local fish and exotic flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Tom Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.