We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel LeVillage St Barth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel LeVillage St Barth to your Saves list
Hotel LeVillage St Barth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy (Formerly Hotel le Village St Jean)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels i have already stayed. Amazing staff and customer service, a lovely pool with an infinity wall, very nice and clean accomodations. About the breakfast it is a typical French one with all those beads and home made jams. Certainly it is a place i want to stay again!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose Luiz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This property is more a "villa cottage" style property rather than a hotel. The rooms are very private and and have beautiful views of St. Jean Bay. Very close proximity to the beach, shops and town. All close walking distance. The rooms are great. We stayed in #12. It was a Superior room with a WONDERFUL view and great, modern furnishings. Spend the extra and get one of these rooms! The pool was wonderful and intimate. The breakfast and and game room cozy and homey. The staff was very, very helpful and friendly. They were always there for dinner suggestions and also maps and helpful advice. I loved the fact that it was very laid back, not like some of the other properties on the island that sometimes can come off as too chic, off putting or trying too hard to appeal to the nightclub crowd.

Cannot say enough about this property. It's truly a hidden gem. Would come back for sure!

Room Tip: Room 12 is amazing! Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carriebleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was fabulous. We had one of the best rooms---Superior Ocean View cottage and just loved it. Interiors were wonderfully designed with a zen quality that we loved!
Carole, at the breakfast area was outstanding as we so looked forward to her sweet hospitality
each morning. What a gem she is!
Location was one of the best, we rented a car so we didn't walk down to the beach but the location is up on a hill nestled in a fabulous tropical setting.
Bertrand, the owner was great as was the darling gal who greeted us and showed us around to our room when we first arrived.
Would not hesitate to recommend!

Room Tip: I would ask for an upstairs room in the newer refurbished cottages because the soundproofing was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topcattc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupecoy Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just got back from a weekend trip to St. Barth's with my girlfriend. Needless to say, I can't wait to go back! We stayed at LeVillage and from the moment we arrived, I felt like I was at a "home away from home". One of the managers, Catherine (I think), was so friendly and helpful that I felt like I was back in Georgia experiencing some southern hospitality. She gave us some hand-picked lemons from their garden (which went perfectly with my Corona). Since we were there during low season, a lot of the restaurants and stores were closed but throughout our stay she was great and told us all of the places we could go, she called ahead to make us reservations, call us cabs, and the first night we arrived she even drove us to dinner herself to save us the expense of a cab! Also, the complimentary breakfast on the terrace had a breath-taking view of the beach and some of the neighboring islands. I can't wait to go back and stay at LeVillage!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I just returned from a fabulous weekend at Hotel LeVillage! I could not have been more happy with my decision to stay there for my weekend in St Barths and will absolutely be returning! I have already referred friends and family that this is THE place to stay when travelling to St Barths! The view was incredible, the room was perfect, and I could not say enough to justify the hospitality of the staff. Catherine was amazing at helping us make this weekend a trip to remember. We arrived just before closing on Friday evening and she was so welcoming! She told us where to go for dinner (and was dead on with the recommendation) and was even so nice as to take us there herself! She helped us with arranging transportation each time we needed it and told us the best places to go in the area! The breakfast was a great start to the day and had a wonderful view of the crystal blue waters. I am already looking into my next trip to St Barths and Hotel LeVillage!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 933 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at Le Village in September, mainly because it was just about the only hotel open for the time we were visiting St Barths.

We stayed in a traditional terrace cottage and had a special offer of 7 nights for the price of 5 nights, and were very pleased with what we were given. Our cottage had two outside decks – one with two loungers with views over the bay and the airport runway, whilst the other contained a dining table with 4 chairs, plus a separate sitting area with a double settee, a table and two chairs.

The kitchen was outside, in an enclosed area with a large serving opening, and contained two rings, an oven, a fridge, a coffee maker and an Expresso machine.

Inside, the room included a very large comfortable double bed, a small work table and very modern bathroom and shower. There was also a TV, a safe and free WiFi. There was also plenty of storage space.

Continental Breakfast was included in our rate, and was adequate for our needs. The lady serving spoke very little English but quickly understood what we liked each morning. Hot food eg omelettes, bacon, fried eggs etc were also available at a charge.

The Swimming pool area was lovely and deserted nearly every time we went for a swim. I’m not sure it would be so pleasant if the hotel was full and there were many people sunbathing around the pool. The temperature of the infinity pool was a little on the cold side, but this was actually enjoyable on the couple of very humid days during our stay. There is also a small Gym for those who like to work out.

Whilst the hotel does not have a bar, there is a fridge where drinks are available upto 7pm and can be taken on an honour bar system. Be careful though, the Cheval Blanc wine is actually a red !

There were a few mosquitos and beetles in our room or on the outside decks, but after all this is the Caribbean and nothing serious to worry about. One morning I was also surprised to see a tiny brown frog sitting on the keyboard of my laptop !

We were disturbed on our first couple of nights by the noise of some birds outside our window, chirping on until the early hours of the morning. However, once we realised that a shutter could be closed over the window, this problem went away.

Our cottage provided a lot of privacy although we did wonder if this was due to there not being many guests staying at the hotel whilst we were there. Towards the end of the week an American couple arrived to stay in the cottage directly above ours. Almost right away the guy was on his mobile phone on the above deck with a booming voice so that every word was clearly audible ( he seemed to be trying to break the record for the number of times “Awesome” was said in a single call ! ). We feared the worst, but fortunately we hardly heard from them again for the rest of our stay.

One thing that we enjoyed, but may not be agreeable for everyone, was that we were adopted by a number of cats who would come and bask on the decks or in the shade underneath or in the gardens. They were very afraid of any contact with humans but would warily come for saucers of milk and the odd scrap of food.

Overall, we had a very positive experience staying at Le Village, and the owners and the staff at reception were nice. I would not hesitate to return next September.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fatbear2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when on our honeymoon last October. St. Barths can obviously be a very expensive island and we wanted to be able to take advantage of as many great things as possible....when looking at hotel, there are some SERIOUSLY high end accommodations, however we were very pleased in our choice with Hotel LeVillage.
We booked in a Garden Cottage and were upgraded upon arrival to a Terrace Cottage: this is the way to go!!!! Especially if you are celebrating something special. The room isn't the fanciest by any means, but it was very clean and did the trick. Our favorite part was that the living space and kitchen were all outdoors, and very private. We spent most of our time out there. The view overlooking St. Jean Bay and the mountains of St. Barth was absolutely beautiful. I was actually happier having this large-scope view than I think I would have been if we were right on the ocean. The staff was very hospitable and friendly. The hotel itself is perched on a hill, so expect some up-hill climbs, depending on where your room is located. The pool is gorgeous. A typical french style continental is served every morning. We couldn't have been happier with the location, especially seeing as how it was our first time to the island. St. Jean is perfect - there is shopping, plenty of restaurants and beaches....with the expeption of the craziness of Gustavia. We traveled all over the island every day, never stayed in the same spot...so if you have any questions for me, don't hesitate! :-) Over all, staying in Hotel LeVillage enabled us to really enjoy ourselves financially on this trip - lavish dinners, a little boutique shopping, etc. without breaking the bank. We would absolutely stay here again, and it looks like the room categories go up quite a bit higher than what we booked into as well, so there are lots of options!

Room Tip: I would suggest a Terrace Cottage at least. The view will be spectacular and we truly loved having t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy828H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
1.5 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 6 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Toiny
Hotel Le Toiny
#1 of 1 in Toiny
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Baie des Anges
Hotel Baie des Anges
#3 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LeVillage St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LeVillage St Barth

Address: Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy (Formerly Hotel le Village St Jean)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel LeVillage St Barth 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as “LeVillage St Jean”, “LeVillage St Barth”, a true hallmark of the island, is a charming and authentic hotel. Nestled in the heart of a lavish tropical garden with fantastic views of the Bay of Saint-Jean, a short walk to many shops, 9 restaurants and the #1 beach, “LeVillage” combines tranquility and comfortable living in a true “St. Barth” kind of way. The Hotel offers Classic Rooms - spacious Standard Cottages - Superior Cottages - exquisitely renovated Luxury Suites and Villas - many have well appointed kitchens and large outside dining and seating patios with sensational views. Having recently reached the four star classification level, LeVillage continues to be known as the best value on the island.The many amenities - the beautiful infinity swimming pool, the Jacuzzi, the Wellness Cottage, the Fitness Room – will all seduce you and, like many of our guests, you will want to return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel LeVillage St Barth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Village St Jean Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing