We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUNCH AGAIN AT BEACH BAR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Rock - St Barths

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Rock - St Barths to your Saves list
Eden Rock - St Barths
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“LUNCH AGAIN AT BEACH BAR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

it was early in season, nice not too hot weather, good seat, and had lunch. it was champagne, THE cheeseburger fries etc, finally a calvados to finish with pelligrino. Great. All done to perfection and service was very nice. This is my neighborhood eating place and my villa sas is 2 mins away. Lucky us.

Room Tip: Just go, its bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    29
    14
    9
    1
See reviews for
40
191
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were staying at Tom Beach hotel but a five minute walk up the beach to Eden Rock was a nice treat on our vacation for dinner and drinks - the prices are about the same as Tom Beach where we found the food to be amazing as well. The nice thing about Eden Rock is the view - go just before sunset and reserve a table on the ledge for the most stunning view of St Jean beach. The staff are friendly and food delicious

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Loved Eden Rock!! All I can say is details, details, details. They pay attention to every detail. They have thought of everything. Not once did I have to call housekeeping for anything because everything you need is in your suite, need extra towels and bathroom supplies it's already there, need wine bottle opener , bath oil after your shower, candles, matches, adapters, organic mosquito repellent, books to read, it's all there, your suite is fully stocked and you don't need anything!! they have it covered. For me, It's the little things that make a big difference, other hotels seem to miss these little details. I Loved that about this hotel.
I also like the fact that the hotel does not feel like a hotel. it feels like having your own beach house on an island. The suites are lovely, all unique in their own way, with plenty of space and your own fully stocked kitchenette. We stayed 2 nights in the heavenly beach house and 2 nights in the Howard Hughes Loft. Both were wonderful, but I prefer the beach houses, lovely 2 story house, steps from the beach. Howard Hughes loft has a completely different feel and is located above reception and a bit further from the beach, But you have 2 balconies with absolutely stunning views.

The food at both restaurants was fantastic!

The beach is gorgeous, situated on a long stretch of beach perfect for long walks. You will have your own assigned beach chairs, with towels and cold bottled water waiting for you daily.
Again details.

We have stayed at other luxury properties in St Barths, but after our stay at Eden Rock we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Truly paradise. Absolutely lovely stay.

Room Tip: The Heavenly Beach house!! your perfect little house steps away from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Eden Rock is definitely reflective of a modern day black and white movie from the 1940's. From the moment you enter the reception area, you feel as though you have been taken back to the days when the Eden Rock was the destination of the "who's who".
The location is minutes from the airport and nestled on a quaint beach. Light lunch overlooking the water is a fabulous experience as you can "people watch" to your heart's content...
Dinner was amazing as well with stadium style seating and a great wine selection.
Our room was a bit small, but we didn't opt for one of the upgrades and felt that the room was basic and just about status quo. The bed was placed in the center of a cement floor and the bathroom was all open, shower not enclosed which we found a bit odd.
The service and staff were all helpful and we left feeling that the Eden Rock was a very pleasant experience. It would be interesting to have had the opportunity to compare our room with rooms of similar pricing.

Room Tip: Our room was a basic room. I would recommend an upgrade room possibly a bit larger than the standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently honeymooned at Eden Rock, and it was a truly special experience. It was definitely expensive and something we would not do on a regular basis, but it was worth every penny. The reservations process was simple and it was worth the 10% fee to have the concierge book our ferry transfer. From the moment our driver (Frank?) met us at the ferry, we were thrilled. The room, view and toiletries were the best we've ever had. The included lunch was delicious and it was priceless to have breakfast a short walk from your room each morning, rather than hunting it down. We enjoyed the private beach and reserved chairs, and the clarity of the water was refreshing. The staff were friendly and the language barrier was minimal. All in all an excellent trip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I travel often and travel well. Eden Rock rates up there with the best. The beach is small but comfortable. The service is unsurpassed. The beach staff are always there when you need them with towels, drinks, food. Whatever you desire. The rooms are well appointed and quite comfortable. The restaurant is unreal with home grown products that are so fresh. It is near impossible to find this in an island setting. Drinks are amazing! This resort is truly the best!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the beach. It was quite amazing. We were very close to the water. The only th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

When my husband and I traveled to St. Barths for our Honeymoon, we ended up dining at Eden Rock the majority of the times. My husband is a Chef and he was in love. The cuisine was amazing. Consistant, innovative and the atmosphere outside at night overlooking the water of St. Jean is just perfect. The staff was all very welcoming and hospitable. Drinks were also top notch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
1.5 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
5.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Toiny
Hotel Le Toiny
#1 of 1 in Toiny
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 5 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel LeVillage St Barth
0.2 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Taiwana
Hotel Taiwana
#1 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Rock - St Barths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Rock - St Barths

Address: Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Rock - St Barths 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set beside the beautiful turquoise bay of Saint-Jean, Eden Rock - St Barths offers an English country house ambience and warm tropical sunshine. Created by David and Jane Matthews, the resort offers individually-styled luxury beach houses and superb suites and guestrooms, all clinging to the rocks or bordering the sand. This legendary hotel is the beyond perfect place to soak up the sun or to enjoy world class dining at 'The Sand Bar' and 'On the Rocks' restaurants both managed by the world famous Master Chef, Jean-Georges Vongerichten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eden Rock - St Barths reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden Rock
Eden Rock St Jean
Eden Rock Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Rock - St Barths, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.