We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers, Fries and Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Select

Le Select
Gustavia, St Barthelemy
590 27 86 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Gustavia
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Fries and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Living in U.S. Midwest, I know great beef when I taste it. This place has great cheeseburgers and fries. The Caribbean drinks are smooth, maybe Too smooth... The Informal outdoor seating, the self-serve ordering of food and drink reminds me of being at a friends party, that never stops. You can watch Carnival, February 8-13, come up the street in Gustavia, from your table in Le Select. You can't do that in New Orleans!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Will not return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

When I heard about le select it was told to me that I had to see it on my trip to st Bart's. not what I expected. The location is great but that's where the good ends. The staff was very rude to me because I didn't speak French and bar tender would ignore me when I tried to order more drinks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger in paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Fun little burger joint in a bustling part of Gustavia. Loved the super casual atmosphere amonst an array of extremely highend shopping/boutiques, etc. Grab a beer and relax while you wait for your burger.....which isn't the best burger by the way, but I'm not sure that this is really the point!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Interesting local place in downtown gustavia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

It is worth the experience of having lunch at Le Select in Gustavia. The burgers, chicken topped mixed salad and the fries are good. Outside seating is the better option. The local flavor is compelling but you need to be ready for it being local.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trelleborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best snack bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Le Select snack bar serves The best Cheeseburger. The garden next to Marius Stakelborough bar Le Select with the snack is the no 1 meeting place. Jimmy Buffet wrote the sång "Cheeseburger in Paradise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Select also viewed

Gustavia, St Barthelemy
Salines, St Barthelemy
 
Lurin, St Barthelemy
Gustavia, St Barthelemy
 

Been to Le Select? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Select, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.