We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Pagerie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Pagerie to your Saves list
Hotel La Pagerie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe du Bout, Trois-Ilets 97229, Martinique   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Trois-Ilets
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

stayed at hotel only for two nights but I wish I could have stayed longer Close to everything with clean and quiet and well maintained room (with great view at the garden and pool). The staff was helpful and friendly. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again at La Pagerie.

Best regards,

Laetitia BIRON
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    256
    43
    14
    9
See reviews for
113
248
27
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KONSTANCIN-JEZIORNA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beatiful spacious rooms. Located next to many restaurants shops and bars. 5 minutes on feet to the beach and marina. Nice pool with a bar. If you want to visit the rest of the island you definitely need a car. Tasty breakfast in the garden restaurant. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for all this compliments about Hotel La Pagerie.
We hope that you had a wonderfull stay and we'll be very glad to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Laetitia BIRON
Responsable Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We found this hotel several years ago as a reasonably priced choice amongst the higher priced hotels. No beach but there are public ones nearby. We hadn't been here for about 18 years so were pleasantly impressed by the updates. The rooms had been redone (at least in our wing) and work was ongoing during our stay. There is a nice lobby area with bar and a restaurant onsite (we didn't try it). There seemed to be activities for the guests every night if you wanted to take advantage. Most staff spoke very good english and were very friendly. Since we had been here before we were familiar with the location and amenities. However, we arrived very late at night and the night staff could have been more helpful in getting us settled. We couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on (you put the hotel key in a slot which you can't see in the dark) and the air conditioning was spotty. When the night staff came to the room for the second time to work the air conditioner, he couldn't get it to work either, so he moved us to another room for the night. It turned out that it would only go on if the balcony door was shut and the connection to the air conditioner was not tight so you had to jiggle the door several times - once we figured it out we were fine. They give you one complimentary Keurig style coffee and after that you need to pay through the vending machine. A much better option is to visit the store a few steps away and brew your own each morning in the kitchenette in your room and enjoy it on your balcony!, There is also a bakery steps away for fresh pastries and croissants to enjoy with your coffee. Parking is limited, but we never had any trouble getting a spot. Restaurants are nearby and there are several choices. The marina has catamarans, scuba diving and other choices for full or half day trips. Also very close to ferry boat that goes to Fort de France. This place fills up with French tourists so it can be quite lively. We highly recommend this as a good choice to stay while in Trois Ilets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed a week at La Pagerie. The location is great with several restaurants nearby (in addition to the hotel restaurant) and easy access by ferry to Fort de France. The room was big enough, the balcony roomy for two. Everything was spotlessly clean. All staff members (maid, reception, bar, restaurant) were friendly. The breakfast changed slightly every day and always included fruit, cheese and scrambled eggs as well as the (french) basics. We had a car, travelled around the island during the day and were happy to come "home" to La Pagerie at night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for the nice rating.
I guess that you enjoyed your stay as you felt at home at Hotel La Pagerie.

See you soon.

Laetitia Biron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed there for 2 days. hotel is poorly marked - it is difficult to find. The room was quite new, new furniture, rooms recently renovated. there was small kichenette in the room but no pots. Bathroom was not very clean, towels changed daily. The pool in the hotel is quite small.
There are few shops in the village. The distance to the Anse Mitan beach is about 5-7 minute on foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

On-line booking was smooth. Adding in the airport pick-up and drop-off was a good choice. The hotel's location is super with easy access to beach, car rental, resturants, marina and the ferry to FDF. The staff were excellent and as a uni-lingual anglophone they made my wife and I feel welcomed with one exception. The manager's cocktail party (free rum punch) included entertainment (a singer) with an MC which was all in french. A 'door prize' draw called room numbers in full-speed french (i.e. 430 not 4-3-0) and by the time it sank in that we had won something the MC had moved on the pulling another room number ... oh well; one of the costs of not being bilingual. While we did not have many conversations in Martinique, our lack of french did not really hamper our enjoyment of the hotel or the island.
We had a room with kitchenette ... not for gourmet dining but a cost saver. It achieved that but lacked some of the basics that we have gotten in most kitchenettes. For example, no microwave, no toaster and no ice bucket and no kettle (there was a specialized coffee machine but as non-coffee drinkers that did not do any good). It did have two burners, a pot and a frying pan (that were too big to both be on the burners at the same time) but it lacked a pot spoon or a spatchula. My wife and I had to share one bowl but otherwise made do with the rest of the supplies.
We did not use all of the amenities (e.g. pool, gift shop, resturant) but the pool did look inviting if we had time. We did rent a car and do recommend that others do this to see the island, but do warn everyone that automatics are scarce so book ahead and do expect difficult, but not impossible parking at the hotel.
TV was mounted on a wall in a poor location so that it was behind one of the bed posts. We did not watch it much as there were no english channels ... first time anywhere that has been the case and I've travelled all over the world in non-english speaking countries. All things considered, a bit pricy but we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Specify a kitchenette if that is important to you. The same goes for a pool view as was a garden/rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at that hotel for a full week in Demi-pension (breakfast, supper included). It is located about 500 meters from a few small beaches - across the bay from Fort-de-France. The water is warm and not to deep - perfect for families. There are a few shops and restaurants steps away from the hotel if you do not want to rent a car.

Rooms are large and very clean. Staff is very nice and eager to please. Chef David had just come back from a 2-year internship with a Quebec chef in Laurentides and was quite pleased to welcome Quebecers. He made a point of checking in with us every night. His meals were all excellent and well presented.

We would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: All rooms are being upgraded. We had one with a small kitchenette. We liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor, it's really important for us to have your feedback.
Let us know when you come back in Martinique, we would be very glad to see you.

Best Regards,

Laetitia BIRON
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Pagerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pagerie

Address: Pointe du Bout, Trois-Ilets 97229, Martinique
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Trois-Ilets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Trois-Ilets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Pagerie 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Pagerie Hotel located at the Pointe du Bout in the South West of Martinique comes in beautiful shades of blue and green colours between the turquoise sea, the swimming pool and the tropical garden, in the heart of the most famous sea resort of the island. Open throughout the year, the property, built on three levels with an elevator, around a luxurious garden and a large swimming pool, is a heaven of peace, both colourful and warm, inviting you to laze and discover. A piece of paradise dedicated to bashful lovers, families and businessmen, close to main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Pagerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pagerie Martinique/Trois-Ilets

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Pagerie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.