We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for our new favorite destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bravo Beach Hotel
North Shore Rd, 00765, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Nederland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect base for our new favorite destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were attracted to the island of Vieques for the biobay, but what we discovered was so much more. We had five days post cruise to spend in PR and ultimately decided on Bravo Beach in Vieques. What it is not is a five-star luxury resort. What it is, is an awesome base for exploring the beautiful island, enjoying and afternoon swim in the oceanfront pool, and relaxing and recharging for the next day's adventures. The atmosphere is laid back, the gardens beautiful, the pools (two) refreshing, the views spectacular, and the owners and staff amazingly hospitable.

The rooms are a little worn, but very nicely appointed. They has a roomy fridge, comfortable bed, and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was on the small side, but we managed without any problems. The honor bar was a extremely convenient for stocking up for beach days and was surprisingly inexpensive ($1 coke, juice, and water). The breakfast was simple but good.

A huge perk of the property is the free beach gear offered for loan. Chairs, coolers, boogie boards, umbrellas all free to take with you on your adventures. Although the beach at the property is not suitable for swimming, it had beautiful views and was nice for beach combing. We drove a short five minutes to watch the sunrise at a fantastic beach for sea glass each morning. Although we visited a different beach everyday, sometimes two, we were not able to see even half the beaches this island has to offer.

Jen and Carl were always available and eager to offer assistance with anything we needed, directions, food recommendations, best beach for...
We can not imagine that some other place could have met our needs any better. For that reason, we are already planning our next visit to the island. We will definitely stay at Bravo Beach again.

Room Tip: Any room here would be great, but we will choose a bottom floor ocean side pool room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    33
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
84
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Luna de Miel Suite and we would have loved to take the view home with us! This room was very private as it was the only room on the third floor. We had our own rooftop balcony where we enjoyed watching the sunset. If there is one thing I regret is not having stayed for at least a week. I still think about that gorgeous view.

The host was very pleasant and he immediately gave us pointers on places to eat as well as all of the great and less crowded beaches on the island. This was the highlight of our trip to P.R. When we go back to Vieques we will definitely stay at BBH.

Room Tip: stay at Luna de Miel suite for maximum privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while we were in Vieques, and we couldn't be happier. Our room was right above the infinity pool so we had the most amazing view. The room was clean and modern, bed was so comfy (and I'm extremely picky about hotel beds). The staff was really nice and attentive, too. Always a plus.

It's only a 10 minute drive to Esperanza, where all of the tourist shops & bars are.

In a nutshell, it's the perfect and most peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, USVI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved the accommodation at Casa Roja, across the street from BBH. Everything one could want, king bed, great linens and towels, full kitchen! Very reasonable price and includes a no nonsense Continental breakfast in serve yourself way. Eat on the deck by the oceanfront pool. Perfect! The great young owners have really done a great job and get great feedback from locals when you let them know where you are staying. That is so reassuring. The owners really went out of their way to talk to us and made us feel that we made THE right choice for my husband and myself. Loved every minute! Want to go back and do it all again the same way, which for us is rare as we love to travel and see new places. We will be back to BBH and hopefully Casa Roja as our first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just happened upon this hotel as we were looking for a place to stay while visiting the island...We were totally surprised when we were given an ocean view room at a very good price. The breakfast was very good. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night as it was a spur of moment to go to vieques. This cute hotel was perfect. We got to vieques early saturday and we were able to check in right away. It offers breakfast and it was good. It has two pools. Located very close to the pier. The owner was very nice and told us where we could rent a car. Also told us places to eat. At night we hang out around the pool. It has an honor bar which i found very convenient. If we go to vieques again, we will stay here again. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We only stayed one night to do the bio-bay tour but wished we had stayed all week! We were a little nervous driving to the hotel and seeing the neighborhood but don't let it bother you! The hotel is very nice and secure. Beautiful rooms and I love the Tommy Bahamas shampoo, conditioner and soap. We are going back next year and staying a full week!

Room Tip: El Jardin is the room we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bravo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Bravo Beach
Address: North Shore Rd, 00765, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bravo Beach Hotel is an 18 unit ocean front hotel consisting of 2 properties - the main hotel and Casa Roja (located just across the street). All guests have the same amenities and 24 hour access to the main hotel property. We are located on the Atlantic coast of Vieques, five minutes from the town of Isabel Segunda.Amenities include daily continental breakfast, wifi, satellite tv and free use of beach towels, chairs and coolers to take with you while you explore the island. Please note that while we are a coastal property, we do not have a swimming beach. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bravo Beach Hotel to your Saves list