We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cima Del Mundo-Del Mar Suite. New Pool, Fab Views!

Welcome!
Welcome!
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Isla de Vieques
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hambone19...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Vieques vacation/Honeymoon spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon in Dec '13. Wow! is all i can really say. The location is beyond beautiful and Dennis and Deborah were so extrememly kind and welcoming we felt like we had returned home for the holidays. They went out of their way to ensure our experience was wonderful and we had everything we needed, from an extra big pot to boil lobster with to directions anywhere on the island. The pool was awesome in the evenings after a long day with its incredible view. You can stop looking for a place to stay on Vieques, you have found an amazing and rare spot. It is 5 minutes out of Isabel so you will need a car but they have a suzuki that suited our needs perfectly. Great experience all around!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views are spectacular
Liked least: Wish we had more time there
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2013
Dear Jason,
It was our pleasure to host you and your new bride!
We are just tickled you felt like you "returned home for the holidays". We're glad to add you to our family!
Best wishes as you begin your wonderful new life together!
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
NYC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2013
Frank,
Your kind words mean so much to us. Thank you!

After having owned your own home and visited Vieques innumerable times, you know many of the accommodation options available to visitors.

We feel particularly grateful you chose to stay at Cima, this trip. We are flattered and feel privileged to host your stay. I hope we will, again, be given the opportunity to be your new "home away from home".

Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jap4512
Beacon, New York
2 reviews
“LOVE CIMA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Making reservations for Vieques must include a stay at Cima Del Mundo... The del mar suite was our apartment of choice this trip! Our first suprise was the addition of a beautiful dipping pool perfectly positioned for amazing views! We were one week early for the grand opening, definitely a reason to come back! The view from this spacious suite is amazing, we spent most of out time on the "perch" as we called it, with views of the valley below, the hills around you, the water and Puerto Rico in front of you, it is majestic. We stayed in the front bedroom, again, the amazing views, comfortable bed and lovely bedding made going to bed a vacation in itself, and the AC made it even better (it was quite a hot week!). The kitchen had everything we needed and then some! The owners think of everything!!! The furniture has all been recovered since our last visit, its the most calming blue that just blends with the water views.. The suite is stunning. We enjoy our time on Vieques, Cima Del Mundo and the owners make the island feel like home... We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else - and now with the pool just steps from the del mar suite... We never have to leave!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2013
Dear Joleen,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. It was wonderful having you and yours back. Thank you for choosing "Cima" as your island home, again! Yes, the pool has been filled and we are endeavoring to landscape the area surrounding it. We are so pleased with how well it turned out. It is delicious! As you mentioned while you were here, it is also convenient to the Del Sol Suite. With the pool in close proximity to the laundry room, why not dip while you spin! :) Looking forward to you return. We love having you here!
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shubhanka...
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great views and well equipped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights this November. Dennis picked us up from the airport and gave us a short tour of the island so we got our bearings. An especially nice touch was a couple of mosquito bite ointments that Deborah had sent since I had mentioned the possibility of mosquitos when I went to see Mosquito Bay (luckily I did not encounter any mosquitos in Mosquito Bay, though some of the beaches have sandflies come late afternoon.) Dennis was also very patient with all my questions throughout our stay. The island and the property are beautiful. The suite was well equipped with everything you could possibly need, including beach chairs and towels. It will be hard to get to this place without a car but that's true of most places on the island. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I'd wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2013
Dear Shubhankar,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. We really appreciate your kind words.
I'm glad the mosquitoes didn't get you; they can be a bit pesky all over the island during the rainy season.
Yes, you definitely need a car when visiting Vieques-so much beauty to see!
Thank you and S. for being such a great guests. We hope you come back, again.
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carrie
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Dear Carrie,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you and D. Enjoyed your stay as we enjoyed having you here!
We hope you come back and avail yourself of the pool we're having built. If you thought the view was spectacular from the balcony, imagine sitting in the pool, with a beverage, watching the sunset!
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeannette
Puerto Rico
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
Dear Jeannette,

Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to meet you and your son. I'm tickled you enjoyed our mattresses and pillows. Thank you for the compliment. There is nothing like a good night's sleep (and beautiful beaches) to calm the soul!

Your brownies and your home cooking were a rare treat for us. WE are the ones who should be thanking YOU! Please come back, anytime! Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ISAFIA
Puerto RIco
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Dear Yan,
Muy amable! (You are so kind!) we look forward to your return, as well. It was our privilege to meet you and your family.
Cima is close to everything, isn't it? Yet, you feel like you're "away from it all". That's one of the things we love about our location.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
(By the way, great strides are being made in the construction of the pool. Should be ready by mid-September! Come back for a swim!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$185
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Deborah O
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing