We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Ladera Casita: Pool, View, Steps to Beach

Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
The Casita is right next to the two-story main house
One of the two bedrooms with queen bed
One of the two bedrooms with queen bed
Full modern kitchen with stainless appliances
Isla de Vieques
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2005 for a stay in April 2005
13
people found this review helpful

Casa Ladera is perfect. I stayed there for 5 days with two friends and the place is awesome. The apt/room we rented was huge with a full kitchen, AC and washer and dryer. Very clean. I was ready to move in.The ocean is a short walk from the house and they have a BIG beautiful pool. The owners are super cool and helpful. They thought of all the details that make a vaction rental fabulous (i.e. rental car, snorkling gear). Its one of those places that you don't want to tell anyone about because its so great but then.... you have to for the same reason. I plan to go back as soon as possible. Thank you Jen and Lauren for making our trip so great!!! See you next spring!

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mopsa
Midwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Casa Ladera Is An Island Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2005 for a stay in April 2005
15
people found this review helpful

Some friends and I just returned from a week on Vieques at Casa Ladera. We stayed in the Casita and had a fabulous time. The owners, Jen and Lauren, made everything so easy - renting us a car for the week (a car is a MUST HAVE on the island) and making snorkeling gear available. The Casita was brilliantly equipped with every modern convenience and every personal luxury - plenty of towels, a fully stocked kitchen, modern appliances (the air conditioning was a feature for which we were very grateful) and comfortable furniture. The owners were laid back and friendly and sensitive to our space. They were very helpful in guiding us to beaches and helping us find points of interest. The pool was lovely and inviting - we found ourselves enjoying nightly dips under those amazing stars. The pictures and description of Casa Ladera on Trip Advisor and on their website are accurate and informative -- no exaggeration necessary - this place is lovely. I cannot recommend Casa Ladera more. We will visit again and again. Thanks Lauren and Jen!!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Did you know roosters crow all day?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2005 for a stay in March 2005
16
people found this review helpful

My partner and I and another couple just spent eight nights at Casa Ladera (originally planned for seven but liked it so much we stayed over). We stayed in the casita for the first seven nights and the upstairs unit on the last night. The casita was shady, breezy, and private. The upstairs was spacious and had wonderful views. One note: If you stay in the casita, be prepared for the rooster next door -- they don't crow just in the mornings. (We couldn't hear him much from the upstairs.) It's all part of the charm of Vieques. We loved our stay at Casa Ladera. The owners are laid-back and friendly but helpful and thorough. You have free access to a washer and dryer, which is nice; the pool is lovely. We rented a little SUV directly from the owners and it was waiting for us when we got there -- we had no worries. Recommended!

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
Gowanstown, Ontario
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Vieques”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2005
13
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I get few holidays and we are so pleased to spend them at Casa Ladera. The web site pictures and info were accurate. Its as pretty as shown. We found the accomodations clean, up-to-date and comfortable.
We felt we were "taking a chance" booking a vacation like this over the internet, so to find our expectations met perfectly was wonderful. Also, the info left for us in the Casita for getting around and enjoying the island was very helpful. A very relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
orchidgal...
milford ct.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2005
11
people found this review helpful

Spent part of Christmas week 2004 at Casa Ladera and stayed in the casita.
We enjoyed ourselves and relaxed.
Swam in the pool every day and explored the island.
The owners are great, easy to get along with and helpful.
Vieques is a special place, and finding Casa - Ladera has made it even better. Looking forward to our next trip there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jen G
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing