We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food truck on Vieques” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Food

Sol Food
on 997 At Garcia Gate, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Armenian, Caribbean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Washington, DC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best food truck on Vieques”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Totally chill people who own this unique spot. Good food and perfectly located just outside the refuge which leads to many of the best snorkeling beaches. Grab and Go!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    223
    81
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the little food truck that could”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

great food -- great value. Lovely lady running the food truck. the portions are generous -- my husband and I shared one sandwich between us and were glad we did. The carnitas were excellent. Washed down with an arnold palmer -- yummy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Lunch Before the Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The only thing I dislike is that I wish it were open more! In fairness, we were there in late October so it wasn't technically 'tourist' season. The carnitas and empanadas were delicious and inexpensive!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Being a vegetarian was not difficult on the island, but Sol Food made it MUCH easier! With their veggie options, I was full of island flavor and didn't miss a thing! Delicious and affordable!! I highly recommend anyone trying this food truck out (with an AWESOME location!!)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great beach treats.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Conveniently located on the way to the beach. Nice people. My biggest problem in that I usually work on the days they are open!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol Food also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Sol Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.