We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay inn. Wonderful all the way!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malecon House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malecon House
105 Calle Flamboyan | Esperanza, Puerto Rico, 00765-4003, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must stay inn. Wonderful all the way!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

we had SUCH a great time. The house is gorgeous and very comfortable. The pool and flowers and hummingbirds made us so happy! The beaches in Vieques are beautiful and so quiet. The water clear blue-green. The view from the hotel is breathtaking. The town of Esperanza is warm and welcoming. The open-air restaurants fun and yummy. The choice of linens and furniture at the house was just gorgeous and the colors warm and happy. They serve a really good breakfast and excellent coffee.
The hosts are super and I also loved shopping in their boutique. They have a beautiful selection of womens summer clothes. Have a great time in Vieques and be sure to stay at Malecon House!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    35
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
46
148
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We recently stayed at Malecon House for 3 nights with 2 young children. Our stay could not have been more delightful, with Marsha and Robin offering their kindness and robust hospitality to us. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend Malecon House completely. Their continental breakfast hit the spot each morning...Marsha even provided Lucky Charms for our kids as a special treat. She also went out her way to help us with publico scheduling, tour information, rental car info and general good conversation. Stay at Malecon House when in Esperanza...you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Malecon House is the perfect guest house in Esperana Vieques. New, clean, efficient. Rooms have AC, refrigerators, comfortable beds, are simple and modestly decorated, but really that is all you need. The owners are very nice and can give you tips where to go. They also provide beach towels and cooler for the day which is great when you are traveling. They also have a phone and an internet connection in the lobby, which is very convenient for making tour reservations or checking the weather or flight status. The location is walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Juan Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We are from San Juan PR so we have been to Vieques a lot of times but this time we decide to stay at this new guest house....i wasn't sure how it was going to be but from the moment we arrive at the Inn the experience was great!!! the service, the rooms, the pool and also the nice continental breakfast everything was super!!!
The rooms are extremely clean so that was a must for me and my family!!! I totally recomend it !!!!!ahhh!!! and the location is great!!! a lot of good restaurants around.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We loved our stay at Malecon House. It's centrally located in Esperanza, and the hotel is new, clean and a bit more upscale than the surrounding options. The owners are friendly and extremely helpful, but not intrusive in any way. It's lovely.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurabo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

If you're looking for a spotless clean room, This is the place to go for a getaway stay. Innkeepers, Marsha and Robin are so helpfull you will feel at home. Rooms are quiet, comfortable and very botique style. I highlly recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We spent a couple of nights at this place and really enjoyed it. It's clean, modern, and RIGHT by the water... definitely worth the price. The pool is small, but really nice to relax in. Breakfast is small and basic (nothing cooked), but it's nice to have it there when you wake up. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to PR.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Malecon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malecon House

Address: 105 Calle Flamboyan | Esperanza, Puerto Rico, 00765-4003, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malecón House is a 13-room inn situated on the Malecón, a fun, picturesque Caribbean seaside boardwalk in the charming village of Esperanza, Vieques, Puerto Rico. Stroll to interesting beach bars, a variety of restaurants, boutiques and exciting island-style activities. Close by, enjoy fine dining, upscale shopping, funky exotic nightlife, exhilarating ocean sports and beaches of unmatched natural beauty. Or enjoy peaceful seaside relaxation in the hotel’s beautiful gardens and oasis pool. The bioluminescent bay tours pick up right down the street where you can also rent snorkel gear, kayaks and jet skis. Free onsite parking though a car is not essential. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast on our sea view terrace where you can savor Puerto Rican coffee, tea, cereal, fresh fruit and homemade muffins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Malecon House Hotel Isla De Vieques

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malecon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Malecon House to your Saves list