We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid-back and fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Jacks

Lazy Jacks
61a Orquideas St | 61A Orquideas St, 00765, Puerto Rico
+1 787-741-1447
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Pizza, Hamburgers, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Lazy Jacks is located on the South side of Vieques, Puerto Rico, Spanish Virgin Islands. Come hang out at Lazy Jacks, the place to relax on the Esperanza waterfront. Sit and watch the view and hang out with the locals. Full bar, frozen drinks, specialty beers, pizzas, hamburgers, chicken sandwiches, salads and wraps, and pub food on the menu. Home to the the coldest beer and gourmet thin crust hand rolled pizza with homemade sauce. Open late! Friendly Cute Bartenders! Right on the Waterfront! Nice Breeze! Always happy to see you!
Perkins, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Laid-back and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you like to meet the locals, this is the place you should visit. We stopped by here several times during our visit for a meal and drinks. Fun beach atmosphere, and lots of casual activity.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    115
    40
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & GREAT Pain Killers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Staff was amazing. Friendly & address you by your first name, which I find nice when someone remembers your name. Watch out for the pain killers, they are delicious & tasty & strong. I had tacos here and they were really delicious and inexpensive compared to other restaurants on the malecon. Had a great time here several times except maybe one too many pain killers...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you are not a local, don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Each year I come back to Vieques we give Lazy Jacks one more chance to redeem themselves but again they failed. We sat at the bar (plenty of seats, not crowded at all) but after ten minutes of being ignored we had to leave. I realize they have plenty of loyal customers but if you would pay the least bit of attention to regular visitors, they might be loyal customers as well.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Great place to drink some beers with friends and kick it in the island. You can also order food if you feel hungry the pizza it's a great option and you can ask them to customize it for you

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

It started to rain when we were on the Island so we went over to lazy Jacks to have a drink. Great bartender. We had fun talking to others that were staying on the island. After the rain stopped we enjoyed all the shops around Esperanza.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Jacks also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lazy Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.