We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can speak to the rum punch and quacamole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Jack's Pub

Lazy Jack's Pub
61a Orquideas St | 61A Orquideas St, 00765, Puerto Rico
787-741-1447
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza, Fish & Chips, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Lazy Jacks Pub in Vieques, Puerto Rico, Spanish Virgin Islands Come hang out at Lazy Jacks, the place to relax on the Esperanza waterfront. Sit and watch the view and hang out with the locals. Full bar, frozen drinks, specialty beers, pizzas, hamburguers, chicken sandwiches, and more pub food on the menu. Home to the the coldest beer and gourmet thin crust hand rolled pizza with homemade sauce. Open late! Friendly Cute Bartenders! Right on the Waterfront! Nice Breeze! Always happy to see you!
Weston, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I can speak to the rum punch and quacamole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

this is a great stop after being beaten by the rays of the sun. I loved the rum punch and it was very inexpensive and as I recall, after the first rum punch the quacamole was very good too. A lot of "locals" were hanging out - a good sign.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    99
    28
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average food - but Great Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved hanging out at Lazy Jack's but I have to say the food was just average.

Pros -

1. Great location on the "strip" of Esperanza - just half a block from our apartment.

2. We came here almost nightly for a drink and to watch the scence. We had fun watching karaoke as well as people watch on other nights.

3. Great drink prices!

4. Open late night for food. Great for when you need a little bite after drinking all night - pizza is perfect for that! It's cooked fresh in a pizza stove so sometimes the wait was a little long.

Cons
1. food was a little greasy and medicore. The chicken sandwich was dry and fries were just ok. The pizza is great though - just stick with that!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Pit Stop..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I were on an all day scooter adventure of the island and ended up here for lunch. Its a nice beach bar with a view of the water and the main street to people watch. Food was great, had the pulled pork tacos, nachos, and cheese sticks. Had their signature Pain Killer which was also good and then we were on our way. I would go here again if I was in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecru MS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quality is very inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had one of our best experiences and one of our worst experiences at Lazy Jack's. the first time we went there everything was fantastic. Our waiter was great, despite being the only one working and being pulled between about 30 people. We had the jalapeño poppers and mozzarella sticks as an appetizer and they were both outstanding. They have a pretty big pizza menu and can change it up to however you would like, which is nice. I know it is a small place out in the middle of the Caribbean, but they truly had some of the best pizza! I was very surprised at how nice those pizzas were. Overall, it was a great experience the first time through... Then, one night, it was late and we were trying to find somewhere to eat, so we thought we would stop in here again because the first time was so nice. Everything was different this time. The waiter was very unfriendly, almost like we were a bother to him. We ordered the same appetizers and they took over an hour to come out. We never heard one word from our waiter during that time. All four of our drinks ran dry and when the appetizers did finally come out, the waiter never apologized for the looooong wait. He just dropped them down and walked away. We had to get his attention to come and refill our drinks. When our meals finally came out they were cold and wet, I'm guessing from sitting for so long. I don't know if we just came on a bad night, but it was definitely not a good experience the second time around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Loved loved loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

MY girlfriend and I were in Vieques for a week, and a friend back in NYC had recommended Lazy Jack's as a place to hang out and chill.

Had a fantastic time!! The ambiance is great, the food awesome, and the owner is a really nice guy.

Would recommend it highly for anyone wanting to just chill out at a laid back place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Jack's Pub also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lazy Jack's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Jack's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.