We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pasta Ever Eaten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bieke's Bistro

Bieke's Bistro
340-01 Calle Antonio G. Mellado, PR 00765, Puerto Rico
787-741-6381
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pasta Ever Eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had take out from here our first night and talked about it all week. We had our final meal sitting on the patio and it was amazing. I had the shrimp and pasta and it was the best pasta I have ever had. Everyone's meal was fantastic at our table. Must go!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    90
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Maybe they were having a bad night?!? Very slow service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok, I had a whole snapper (decent size) and my husband had a churrasco with amarillos. Service was really slow, the servers didn't seem to care about customers. A couple were walking out as we arrived they had gotten tired of waiting for their food. A couple people walked in after us and had to wait for menus for at least 20 minutes. I hope they were just having a bad night. If we were ever in the area again we would not bother to give them another try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We got to the restaurant just 20 minutes before closing and they took care of us, their menu is great, and food was very good as well, service not in the top ten but again, we got there late.
I would go back :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food...great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I love everything I ate here! Shrimp Curry....awesome! Casuela de pescado! Yum!!
The service is great! I will be back soon! Thank's

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ignore the bad reviews... If you're looking for local flavors, then this is your place... Their mofongos are finger licking good!! Also had the chorizo argentino appetizer, it was well cooked and tasty. The service was very good even though we were the last customers...Thank you guys... :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Bieke's Bistro also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Bieke's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bieke's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.