We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Vacation, Luxury and Adventure on Vieques” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Retreat & Spa Vieques

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added W Retreat & Spa Vieques to your Saves list
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   State Road 200 Km 3.2 - HC1 | Box 9368, 0000765, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Vacation, Luxury and Adventure on Vieques”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

June Travel. We wanted something family-welcome but not necessarily kid-centric, off the beaten path and non-commercial but still After canceling Maui, we decided to go in the opposite direction, survived 3 flights (departing Los Angeles, traveling with child), and landed on beautiful Vieques. Worth the hours of travel and thousands of miles.

Weather: we travelled mid-June, very beginning of hurricane season, which was also more off season - hotel was busy on weekends, wonderfully empty during the week (we stayed 6 days, then left for the St Regis Rio Grande, also awesome!); weather was beautiful, with some rain, but always warm and always enjoyable.

Flight: Jet Blue made this trip possible with easy, affordable service to San Juan, Puerto Rico - to get to Vieques, we highly recommend Cape Air from San Juan, traveling on the 6 seater hopper - easy flight under 30 minutes, although can be a bit of a test of nerves for anybody skiddish about small spaces/heights/flying. But it's the fastest and easiest way to get to the island.

Arrival: The W hotel has its own lounge at the airport. Airport is what you might expect for a small island destination. The lounge was air conditioned (the rest of the airport is not), comfortable, and there were bottles of rum on ice and mixers awaiting guests while we awaited the shuttle. Very nice welcome after the red eye a, traveling with 5 yrs old son. Receptionist at the lounge noted our arrival and our volume of luggage, and summoned the large Mercedes Van which was picked us up within minutes. The airport was literally a 5-10 minutes drive away, but don't be concerned, this is not an 'airport' hotel.

The Hotel: wonderful, relaxing spot. You can't help but take a deep exhale upon arrival. The architecture had an eco-Asian/Island feel, and integrated beautifully into the surrounding flora and fauna and beach. The lobby was actually a bit contemporary, with high ceilings and a loft and cement feel - but it worked beautifully, surprisingly, with lots of sexy nooks and living room type seating. This was a popular place in the late afternoons and evening, brief daily happy hour, good spot for cocktails, hors d'oeuvres, dinner. We enjoyed dinner in the 'basket' lounge chairs overlooking the water on several occasions, food and drinks were excellent, my son (age 5) loved that he didn't have to sit at a table. Hotel loocation is on the Atlantic side - 2 private beaches , one for adults, one for families (totally acceptable!) - clean, darker sand, warm water, but a bit rougher than beaches in the state park. lovely spot to dip and relax, enjoy drink in the afternoon. Beaches were not crowded at all. There are towels available to grab at the pool/entry to the beach stairs, sunscreen if you forgot, cold water, plein air shower. Very pleased to report that there was no shortage of towels - an unfortunate experience I've had plenty of times at luxury resorts. Staff was on top of it. In addition, I was happy to see that staff quickly cleaned up left over food from outdoor service - no yucky rotting plates/bird attraction, another pet peeve of mine at luxury locations. Kudos again to staff for paying attention to these type of details which can be a real menace if unattended.

Wild horses do roam the property and island. Wonderful sight to see. Just drive carefully.

Pool area - great lounge area - comfortable ocean front seating, under water music, some loungers actually in the water; attentive service during the day, bar shuts down early at night. Drinks - expensive as to be expected. Just know this ahead of time and plan accordingly. This is not a typical family resort, it's definitely geared for couples, or smaller families - but it was absolutely family friendly - we did not feel out of place or unwelcome staying with our younger son. But, there are no organized kid activities or kid's clubs/baby sitting services. We knew this going in.

Room: we booked a very affordable king room about 4-5 weeks prior to taking the trip itself, and upon arrival, received a lovely upgrade - top floor (ok, there were only 2 floors) king room, ocean front with endless, gorgeous views; small balcony over looking path and ocean with very useful tiered bathing suit and towel rack; outdoor furniture - not the most comfortable, but that would be my ONLY complaint. The room was decorated consistent with the hotel - cement floors (thank you to the architect for putting cement tile instead of carpet in a beach resort - I despite carpet at tropical locations) - kept the room very cool, had a/c which we did not use 100% of the time; the room was very spacious, with a separate large shower (yay for no shower curtain - also yucky in a hotel room) - was a walk in stone shower with sliding door; separate toilet (again, proper planning!); soaking tub was in the center of the room, but with a very cool 3 sided partition, very comfortable king bed (slept like babies), and a large basket lounger that actually converted into my son's nest when he felt like it, spacious desk and discrete TV. Room was fantastic, very comfortable for our family of 3. Although, we spent little time there since the island was so fantastic.

Food: Breakfast: we didn't bother eating at the restaurant - not easy with a 5 yrs old, and we're not big eaters. After hitting the well equipped, busy gym every morning, I stopped at the next door shop/cafe on site, picked up cereal, yogurt, fruit, bottled water, OJ. This was sufficient for our needs, cost efficient. Lunch: we would either eat at Duffy's in Esperanza (great indoor/outdoor atmosphere even in the rain), or at Sol Food, the awesome stationary food truck at the entry to the state park (i believe only open on weekends.) Note - I am not a meat eater or a food truck kind of girl, but it was fantastic. My son fell in love with empanadas on this trip, and he is a picky eater. I benefited from the vegetarian option. On the rainier/cloudier days, we went to Esparanza. Duffy's had great friendly ex-pat staff, we had the same waitress every time we went, lovely young lady. Dinner: we had dinner on property a couple of nights, again, not at the restaurant but ordering from the smaller menu in the basket seating overlooking the fire pit/ocean; but i would also highly recommend venturing out. We had dinner at Next Course - absolutely excellent food! Hard to find, and be mindful driving at night - no road lights, signs, and wild horses roam the island - GO SLOWLY. and designate a driver. don't be stupid. roads get windy, and it can be tough to see in the extreme dark or rain. We also ate at Tin Box - equally excellent. Both nights were magical, with great indoor/outdoor dining, twinkling lights, felt like a tree house, in a good way. Food was sophisticated, but not pretentious, and absolutely delicious, paying homage to the local cuisine.

Activities - First, this is the easiest car rental we've ever experienced - Island Car Rental, through W website. It is on site at the hotel. You go to Black Beard Shop on site, which also has necessities, gifts, and can plan excursions; we picked up our keys, and 10 feet away, got into our jeep. Tip: not a lot of gas stations on the island, so keep the car half full at least at all times. Windows stay down at the beaches to prevent glass break ins, so no valuables left inside. Note - beaches were constantly patrolled by local police, we felt quite safe (low crime, typical petty theft.)
Bioluminescent Bay - we did the tour the 2nd night there - tours depend on location of the moon, look at the calendar ahead of time when booking. We were picked up in a mini van (wear clothes that can get wet), and kayak to the other end of the bay - lovely night kayak, Bay is something to behold (you may not get in the water, it's damaging to the bay); there are tons of mosquitoes, be prepared. Worth the experience.

We had booked a horseback ride on our last day, but it rained, too dangerous, got full refund, no problem.

if you like beaches, this is the place to visit. Untouched, gorgeous. Every day we packed the soft sided cooler we purchased at the W cafe (ice machine outside of our room), we borrowed noodles from Black Beard the activity shop on site (no charge), jumped in our jeep, stopped at one of our 2 favorite little markets, picked up sodas, beer, more water, chips, salsa, pretzels, snacks, string cheese, and headed to the beach (don't forget your beach towels.) you'll notice the other W residents at the different beaches - we all have the same jeep, same towels. Note - you won't have an easy time finding fresh produce at the little bodegas - the only fresh fruit we saw was at the hotel cafe. The bodegas were great for beer/liquor, mixers, waters, and snack/junk food for the beach. Not much in terms of healthy options. But it's vacation...

Beaches: We were loyal to National Park. (if you're there on a weekend, stop at the food truck!) Fantastic. Different beaches had different parking scenarios - some, you park right at the sand's edge; other's, follow a bit of a trail. We visited Bahia La Civa - gorgeous, beautiful beach to swim/walk, no bathrooms, shade under a tree, Pata Prieta- required small hike - not ADA accessible, smaller beach, little shady nooks under trees/brush, not bathrooms, Playa Caracas - we went twice - this one had picnic pavilions providing shade, rowdiest spot in a fun way, lots of loud music, vacationers brought drums, instruments, was a party to behold, some were BBQ'ing, oh the aroma! All were great for swimming, snorkeling, very tiny waves, great for wading and little ones. Clear blue warm water, but very little sea life (you had to go to the rockier areas for the fish.) We borrowed snorkels, masks and flippers from Black Beard, no need to bring anything from the main land. Again, don't expect public restrooms. Plan ahead. The sun gets hold, if you don't have a beach umbrella, find a shady spot under trees.

We had an excellent, memorable 6 days family adventure; we enjoyed exploring the island during the day, and some of the area's most beautiful untouched beaches on a predominantly undeveloped (wonderfully so) island. W would be the most luxurious location to spend some time; staff were attentive, location was excellent, although we used it mostly as a home base, as our trip goal was to truly explore the island, to the best of our abilities. The people of Vieques were everything you'd hope - warm, welcoming, wonderful. And again, the food was fantastic. We did not spend any time in Isabella II, we chose Esperanza as better suited to our needs.

Would return, although the secret is out, as the island is gaining exposure.

Room Tip: Book the ocean view room. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Vieques, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Welcome,

Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed review! We are so thrilled to read you and your family truly embraced the 'island experience' and had the opportunity to explore and enjoy the amazing grounds at the Retreat and around Vieques.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes
Greg White
General Manager, W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    298
    131
    71
    36
See reviews for
143
606
22
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is gorgeous, luxurious and it's really hard to fault anything about the property. The rooms are spacious, well designed and beautifully appointed. The beaches are a little small but were really quiet and in the morning we often had the whole adult beach to ourselves.

Sadly it's just not operated at the same standard.

We arranged an airport pickup before we arrived, the concierge said it was fine. Although when we arrived in the evening the W lounge at the airport was closed and locked and the lady locking up the airport took pity on us and called the W.

One of the pricey bottles of Fiji water in our room had been opened, when we complained they just sent more bottles of it. Another day the cleaning staff left an random door key in our room. Another day there was a bag of other people's trash left on our bathroom counter. There were a few stains on some of the cushions on the couch in our room, one of the lights didn't work and never got fixed despite our asking.

The W's "Anything Anytime" policy is a joke. None of the sit-down places are open for lunch. If you want beach towels in the early morning you have to go ask at reception. We tried to get a cheese and fruit plate delivered to the beach, it came sans cheese. The concierge wasn't terribly helpful - tried to get them to reserve a car from the on-site car rental and they suggested I jut walk over there.

The restaurants weren't bad, but they were expensive for what they were. There also wasn't a lot of variation - the food offerings at the pool bar, living room and room service were effectively identical. The sit down restaurant was a little different, but not wildly so. It'd be tough to spend more than a few days without wanting to get food from outside.

I suspect they have a staffing problem as nearly everyone we spoke to outside the resort used to once work there. This is by far the nicest facility we saw anywhere on the island, yet it seems like their bartenders and massage therapists do a short stint there and then move to other places. It's clear interacting with a lot of the staff that they don't particularly want to be there and I'm not sure whether that's an issue with the local management or the W as a whole.

I know these are all relatively minor gripes, but I left the W resort feeling that I wished it cost a little more per night and could be run by the Four Seasons instead. The W brand is really the worst part about this place, and it could really be something special if the service level matched the location and architecture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Vieques, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Welcome,

Let me start by thanking you for sharing your experience with us.
I am happy to read you found the grounds and property to be beautiful.

I am truly saddened however to learn we did not meet your overall expectations. I can assure you the service level described is not representative of the W Vieques, as our pride as a team lays in going above and beyond expectations to ensure the experience of each of our guests is unique, memorable and truly conveys our passion to deliver the Whatever/Whenever promise of our brand.

Your feedback will certainly be addressed and I will ensure to implement the necessary corrective actions.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to provide you with an experience that truly portrays the values that we live by at the retreat.

Best Wishes
Greg White - GM W Vieques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I thought about visiting the W at Vieques when it first opened but saw some really bad reviews when it first opeend. The truth is, it needs time for a resort to nail down the routines, especially on an island pace it might take longer. But last Christmas when I was there, it was amazing. If you like the vibe of a W, you will not be let down. Everything expected of a W resort. Great service, great facilities, great room. We are Platinum member and called ahead for an upgrade and we did get upgraded to the WOW suite which was very nice. Platinum memebers also get the free breakfast which was just great! I think you get $15 a person credit for breakfast and you can order whatever you want and apply Had some issues with the restaurant as it was during Christmas/NY service was very close, but kinda expected as the resort was fully committed. But still there were plenty of lounge chairs around and everything was nice there. Love the mashmellow melt fire pit at night, the stars gazing was unbelievable at the resort. Don't miss the bio watch at the lake, somehow we did not do that but heard from everyone they had great time.

Room Tip: WOW room with ocean view is nice. Very spaceous! Super nice! The tub next to bed was a nice touch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Vieques, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Welcome,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us!
We are thrilled to read you had an wonderful experience.
It is highly satisfying to learn we are achieving our goal as a team: to play an important role in the creation of amazing memories for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the island charm,

Best Wishes,
Greg White, General Manager
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is perfect for couples. There are plenty of places to sit, relax, have a cocktail and take in the gorgeous ocean views. I recommend going during the end of high season/beginning of low season. Yes, this is the start of hurricane season, but if you're willing to take the risk, it's worth it. We encountered some light rainfall that lasted no more than 5-10 minutes. During our stay the second week in September, it felt like we had the resort to ourselves at times.

Highlights:
-Kayak and snorkeling gear included with stay (we toured the island beaches all day, snorkeled, took an exciting kayak trip out on the ocean)
-Gorgeous pool area, you can hear music when you're submerged in the water!
-Outdoor yoga class while watching horses graze in the distance (8am, not too hot out yet)
-Great breakfast and decent dinner at Source on the deck with an amazing ocean view (We ate there more than we expected. One downside to staying during low season is that most of the restaurants on the island serving traditional Puerto Rican cuisine were closed. The restaurants that were open all served the same menu - burgers, fried everything and other heavy options.)

Unfortunately, there was no running water the last night of our stay (which also happened to be the night we were celebrating my birthday, a milestone birthday). We were told it was an island-wide outage, but I don't understand why a luxury resort wouldn't have a backup water supply. After some failed communication with the property management, we called Starwood corporate customer service and they comped the night.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, but wish it would have ended on a better note. I commend Starwood corporate on picking up the customer service slack.

Room Tip: Some of the "Pool Oasis" rooms also have ocean views. Try to book one of those. Those room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Vieques, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Welcome,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback, as well as the areas in which you feel we have the opportunity to make improvements.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed exploring the magical spots available at the Retreat!

Being in such a pristine location sometimes poses unexpected challenges. It was the first time we ever experienced a water outage, and we are very sorry you feel that it was not managed according to your expectations. We have now implemented additional measures to ensure we are prepared should this ever happen again in the future.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Greg White -
GM W Vieques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Not only is the W Vieques one of the most gorgeous resorts we have ever been to, the staff went above and beyond our requests to make our stay unforgettable. The evening bartender Arelis was a joy; completely knowledgeable and even went out of her to way to venture into creating new drinks for us. She also was a pleasure to chat with. We will definitely be back to the W the next time we're in Vieques.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Vieques, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Welcome,

Thank you for your great comments!
I am delighted to read your stay was amazing.

It is great to read the talent had such a special contribution in elevating your stay, I will make sure to pass along your kudos to Arelis, she will be thrilled!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best wishes,
Greg White - GM W Vieques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here with my wife, it was as a Starwood Platinum member. Though it may be pricey for some it was a unique quiet get away of relaxing for a week. The beaches are pristine and untouched if you rent a car to get to them. The bioluminescent bay is an incredible experience, the island is close to San Juan by air. I will likely come back again. This is a 4 star hotel that is probably just shy of 4 diamond to put it into context.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Vieques, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Welcome,

I am delighted to learn you and your wife enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Retreat. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We look foward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Wishes,
Greg White - GM W Vieques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you're wanting to get away from it all and in a tropical paradise, go to Vieques! I loved staying at the W. Staff is very attentive, although sometimes you may need to wait to get access to them because there's not much around there that doesn't require some coordination to get through unless you have a car. However, there is a fun little local road-side diner called La Parada that you can take a long walk to (maybe a little less than a mile). It's nothing special but a good breakfast and very cheap (when you don't want to pay for a bigger breakfast on the property). The beaches on the property are very beautiful and the pool is also very, very nice. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!! Vieques has so much to offer and it doesn't take more than 10-15 minutes to get to most places but don't miss the dozen or so beautiful beaches along the south coastline! So worth the trip!!

Room Tip: Depends on what you're looking for...the ocean side rooms are beautiful but will have more noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WViequesGM, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Vieques, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Welcome,

I am very appreciative of the amazing feedback you share with us.
We are thrilled to learn you would choose to be back 'in a heartbeat'.

And we definitely agree -exploring the different beaches around the island is a must!

Best wishes,
Greg White - GM W Vieques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to W Retreat & Spa Vieques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat & Spa Vieques

Address: State Road 200 Km 3.2 - HC1 | Box 9368, 0000765, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Retreat & Spa Vieques 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on two private, secluded beaches, the W Retreat & Spa Ð Vieques Island in Puerto Rico provides the perfect getaway for a relaxing and luxurious villa-style vacation with infinite indulgences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your W Retreat & Spa Vieques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Vieques Hotel Isla De Vieques
w Retreat And Spa Vieques

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Retreat & Spa Vieques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.