We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Viequense Deli

La Viequense Deli
Calle Antonio Mellado | Isabel Segunda, Puerto Rico
787 741 8213
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Windsor, Maine
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stopped for sandwiches for the beach. They were very good and reasonably priced. Coffee was excellent. We made this a daily stop on the way to the beach.
They also serve cooked to order breakfast which we did not try but the plates looked good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good doughnuts ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Wanted to check out this place, it was near where we were staying. Got doughnuts for the family and they were good. Really local place, loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Forget the decor just order the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Like most reviewers this place is not exactly well publicized, easily missed and could easily be mistaken for a dump. But don't be fooled, they serve some deliciously cheap sandwiches.
We ordered 2 Cubano to go along with their homemade bread pudding and cheesecake for dessert. Got it to go for the beach.
Portions are on the larger side depending on your appetite and what other accompanying food.
Highly recommended for a delicious packed lunch for the beach.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a hard time finding this little place. It says Bakery outside and looks a little sketch but the sandwiches were AMAZING! We stopped here before the beach and packed them for lunch and boy were we happy. I had the Italiano and I highly recommend. I had a donut while I waited which was also awesome! The sandwiches were huge. We wish we would have stopped here sooner so we could have went everyday!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Coffee and sandwiches to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stopped here daily during our stay in Vieques for our morning coffee (cafe con leche) ritual and cuban sandwiches to go for our all day beach run. It's really convenient since there are no food establishments on the beaches.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Viequense Deli also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Viequense Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Viequense Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.