We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and value on the island.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belly Button's

Belly Button's
Calle Flamboyan | Esperanza, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food and value on the island.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Having been to Vieques several times, we have eaten at a lot of restaurants. Belly Buttons is the only one I love to go back to over and over again.
The Thursday - Friday BBQ is all delicious, the ribs, pulled pork, and the chicken. Wednesday night paella is a real treat. Breakfast is average, but the lunch foods, once again, a treat.
What really makes Belly Buttons is the staff. Friendly and welcoming, they are efficient and remember customers and your likes. Don't be surprised if the owner stops to chat and share a story or two.
Generous portions of good food at a fair price. Do yourself a favor and stop in for a meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    153
    57
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ate there twice in one trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went there lunch and liked the food, price, and service so much we returned for breakfast. Great hot sauce too! Good island food and a decent price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Ruben sandwich a dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice people, all outside, wait staff are all like family. I like this place for breakfast and lunch. The special dinners are fine too. Remember this is an all outdoor picnic table kind of place. I always eat the Ruben and I am always happy.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“We loved it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast one morning. Liked the big put of ever ready strong coffee. The food was delicious and just right. But the BEST part were the people. Ended up chatting with Patty and another lady and they really made the meal an excellent one. We were really sorry it was our last day and didn't get to come in for dinner and one of the big roasts. The resto is open air and right on the malecon. I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“BBQ ON WEEKENDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hey! I'm from Chicago & can tell you this place serves up some of the BEST Q I have EVER had! They don't nothing special, it's just made with luv! Don't miss this food- Bartender (Sofia?) was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belly Button's also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Belly Button's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belly Button's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.