We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caracas Beach

Caracas Beach
| South Side, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Scenic, quiet, plenty of room to lay out--just oh so beautiful. Good for families, lots of parking, some sheltered/shaded areas for picnics.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    47
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place to snorkel in Vieques”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This beach was pure paradise! I suggest beach hopping within the wild life refuge, there are about 6 beach and red beach having the most to offer. There are cabanas to set up for grilling if you wish. Lots of trees for seating as well. The water is very shallow and calm so this is a great spot for kids and for those who can't swim. What I loved most about this beach was the fish! My friend and I were followed by a small school of fish almost the entire time we were in the water, it was awesome! This is a great place to snorkel if you are a beginner snorkeler or just want to see some really cool sea life. We saw all types of fish in the water. This beach also has awesome views definitely a place you dont want to miss before you leave Vieques.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little Slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Thanks to my fellow tripadvisors for recommending this beach! We were in Vieques just for the day and chose Caracas because of the rave reviews and we weren't disappointed. Pristine white sand, beautiful blue water and very few people on the beach, it was paradise indeed! Part of what makes it awesome is that there is nothing around so do bring food and water with you. It's about 15 minutes drive from the Ferry Terminal ($ 10 cab fare).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Typical Caribbean Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was the first time I visit Caracas Beach. The last time we were in Vieques (Sept 2011) the road to Caracas was closed. Now, we had the chance to go and it is stunning. White and soft sand. You can do snorkeling, get in the water or simply lay down at the sand.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Didn't snorkel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Having enjoyed swimming and walking on La Chiva beach yesterday, we planned to snorkel off Caracas Beach. Weather was overcast and threatenig rain. Water was not clear

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caracas Beach also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Caracas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caracas Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.