We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Beach Beauty and Quality Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1150 Caribe Ave., Ponce 00716, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“On Beach Beauty and Quality Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

This is what I expect from a Hilton (not that I always get it).

Really appreciated the Front Desk staff helping me with my late night, last minute request.

Room overlooking the beach was beautiful and great to sleep to the crashing waves. Casino looked entertaining - even though we didn't partake.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Management at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Dear WorldAdventurer 7:

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit to our Resort.
Hilton Ponce is a great location to relax, with oceanfront rooms with balconies or terraces. But that is not all we offer, as you mentioned. Our Staff tries to run the extra mile to please event the latest requests, such as in your case.
Thank you for visiting us and "Hasta la Vista"!!
Come back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    261
    120
    52
    27
See reviews for
231
226
13
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Great vacation spot with children. The service is excellent and everyone is so friendly.
Great pool with plenty of shade from the palm trees. Plenty to do for the kids , with all of the playground facilities. Excellent buffet breakfast, and dinner variety with the inclusion of fine dining in La Cava. Just a great vacation spot. Management was responsive to all our needs

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Management at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Dear Marlin 1971:

Thank you for writing such a generous review on our Resort.
Hilton Ponce is indeed a great venue for families, with plenty of activities to enjoy with the children (and without them too!!).
We are very happy you enjoyed our Restaurants and service. We will share these comments with our Chefs de Cuisine and waiters, I am sure they will love to hear it.

We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Hilton Ponce offers spectacular views, wonderful service, and a rate that can't be beaten.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Management at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Dear WillyV3:

Thank you for your short and sweet review of our Resort.
We cater to Business and Leisure travelers alike, and hope to always be their first option while staying in the Southern Puerto Rico region.
We hope you will visit us again, whenever your travel plans include Ponce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Great Service! 27 hole golf course with a friendly and non-smoke filled Casino! Excellent Spa services too, the hotel is a little far out to the South but the remote location is still convenient if you arrange transfers in advance. I loved the free form pool and the Jacuzzi, when we were there it seemed like heaven as the temperature was about 15 degrees higher than Florida and the resort staff catered to our every need.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Management at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Dear Experts4Travel:

Thank you very much for writing such a nice comment on your recent visit to our Resort.
Ponce is some 75 miles south of San Juan, and the route is very nice through mountains and valleys. We do have a local airport (Code PSE) with flights arriving from NYC and Orlando.
Weather is definetly an asset, with very few rainy days throughout the year, so there's plenty of time to enjoy the golf, the pools, tennis, and all the other recreational facilities of the resort.

Hope you will come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Ponce Hilton. The hotel is right on the beach which is very nice. There is a beautiful pool, excellent golf course and great tennis courts. The casino is small, but I don't really enjoy casino's anyway. The main restaurant in the hotel was very good. We enjoyed our meal there and the wine selection is outstanding. I would strongly recommend visiting Ponce and the amenities and location of this hotel can not be beat. However, it is important that you have a rental care if you stay here because it is about a 10 minute car ride to the historical sights of Ponce.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Excellent, great hotel, great, comfortable, super clean rooms, the shower was nice! Beautiful pool and grounds! As you walk in the hotel grounds you notice that every part is well kept, the vegetation is very beautiful. The staff is very friendly.
The breakfast buffet is the best! The chef cooks your omelet in front of you, and the best is that this is part of the buffet at no extra cost.
The value for our stay was incredible. I recommend the hotel 100%.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Management at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Dear Diva_Puerto Rico:
Thank you for your review of our Resort.
We are very happy you enjoyed your visit, the hotel services and facilites, and most important, the attitude of our Staff!.

We will share your comments, as this is of great motivation for all our Team Members.

Look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Stayed here for two nights. Nice hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff. Played golf at the Costa Caribe golf course associated with the hotel - nice course, not too difficult. Did not use the pool or beach access there but did use the beach access and pool at the hotel - no complaints. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Manager at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
Dear VDJTraveler:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our Resort.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our facilities, and our 27-Hole Golf course.
We will share your comments with our Team, which will surely be a motivation to keep on providing a friendly and hospitable experience to our Guests.
Hope to be able to welcome you back at the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Address: 1150 Caribe Ave., Ponce 00716, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extensive beachfront resort strategically located minutes from downtown Ponce, with easy access to most business and tourista attractions and landmarks of the South and Southwest Puerto Rico regions, like Castillo Serralles, La Guancha, Guanica Dry Forest, Cabo Rojo and Ponce Museum of Art, Ponce Airport and Sea Port. Amenities include direct beach access, championship golf course, 24/7 full service Casino, fitness center, rooms and suites with balconies and ocean views, and an ample range of meeting and banquet venues with business center support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ponce Golf And Casino Resort
Hilton Ponce Golf Hotel Ponce
Hilton Ponce Hotel
Hilton Ponce Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.