We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Front Desk Service & Amenities” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado 00646, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 Rate + Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Front Desk Service & Amenities”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My principal concern with the hotel was the front desk service. I wake up feeling very bad of my shoulder and when I visit front desk to ask for some Panadol or something they send me to Walgreens outside of the whole complex!! So if you have an emergency there is no Enfermery here or any intentions of help.

Finally only if you like Casinos there is no other entertaiment than that in the nights, no Discos, Open Restaurants, or Movies at the lobby very sad :(

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias R, Manager at Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Shaltiel M:

Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay at our property. We try very hard to deliver a memorable guest experience to all of our guests and regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay. I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with an aspirin. We do have certain policies that we must adhere and unfortunately we cannot supply any medication to our guests. I do apologize if this created any type of inconvenience for you.

Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.

Sincerely,
Isaias Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    291
    144
    75
    40
See reviews for
380
192
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent HOTEL Staff very knowlegable and client oriented .Overall service was verry goodQuality of food good as well the new ammennities of music in the lobby Also the way the banquet maneger respond to our requests. The rooms were clean and suite service was excellent .Congratulations your hotel will be always my first choice for envents and vacations

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

With business in Arecibo, PR I find Embassy Suits is the last hotel on the way with any level of quality. Great place to unwind and with two great restaurants on site there is no reason to drive. Business or pleasure I recommend the Embassy Suites Dorado, PR. PS: One the other hand STAY AWAY FROM THE VACATION CLUB NEXT DOOR. IT IS FILTHY AND DOES NOT HAVE INDIVIDUAL ROOM AIR CONDITIONERS.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a great hotel and not expensive. Service is wonderful. As any other Embassy loved the breakfast buffet and complimentary drinks. Rooms are spacious. The only thing I didnt like was that the pool area is very very crowded on the weekends because the hotel sells day passes, but besides that I would give Dorado Embassy Suites two thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorado, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

the rooms need to have renovations the staff, the food are perfect for golf it is the place to be, golf course right next to the hotel there is a small casino not to much nite life happening the pools are ok the down side of this hotel is that you are far from any restaurant, need a car to go every where

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coamo, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Expectacular view, clean suite, nice personnel, affordable price, convenience location, nice pool, quick room service, modern casino, clean areas, delicious breakfast, few minutes to san juan, Hilton Honors guest suites

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this is a good hotel but not excellent. It is a little worn in places. The location is so great that it makes up for any deficiencies and the staff is excellent. Every staff member was polite thru my basic Spanish vocabulary and answered me in almost perfect English. I will most definitely return to the Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort

Address: 201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado 00646, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Dorado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dorado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all suite beachfront Resort in Puerto Rico offering a relaxed tropical atmosphere with a three form lagoon pool overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. A perfect setting for families offering a two room suite, a daily complimentary cooked to order breakfast and two hours at our evening reception daily. Recreational facilities include a Fitness center, game room, Laundromat and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dorado Del Mar Beach & Golf Hotel Dorado
Embassy Suites Dorado Del Mar Beach And Golf Resort
Puerto Rico Embassy Suites
Dorado Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.