We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not understand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado 00646, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dorado
st louis, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I do not understand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this is a good hotel but not excellent. It is a little worn in places. The location is so great that it makes up for any deficiencies and the staff is excellent. Every staff member was polite thru my basic Spanish vocabulary and answered me in almost perfect English. I will most definitely return to the Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    339
    182
    92
    50
See reviews for
443
245
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very pleasant stay. I would only recommend more employees during the complimentary evening reception. There was only one employee, so there was a line all the time during the two hour reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites from Sept. 8, 2013 until Sept. 22, 2013.

I found the staff very accomodating and pleasant at all times. The people I had immediate contact with were Isreal, Front Desk and Nancy Perez, Complementary Breakfast Cafe.

Isreal was very professional in getting my stay details evaluated during checkout, I had extended for a week and left early due to project completion. Very professional and caring of the needs of the customer.

Nancy Perez was a very nice lady that worked in the breakfast area. She always had a smile and was always professional in her manner. There are several others in the breakfast area that were very professional but Ms. Perez stood out. All of the staff members were very polite and did a great job.

Should I ever take a vacation trip to Puerto Rico I'm positive that I will revisit this motel for my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side have the view of the courtyard and the seafront. Rooms on the South Side ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very nice for families. Beach front. The swimming pool is very nice and large because it's the same pool used by the timeshare villas located next to this hotel. The jacuzzi water was not as warm as you'd expect. They've got a karaoke session during the complimentary evening happy hours (5:30 - 7:30 PM). As is the case with any Embassy Suites hotel, this one has a very nice complimentary breakfast buffet until 10:00 AM, and complimentary WiFi. This hotel also has a very nice golf course. Again, there are lots of things to do. If you are planning to move around and don't reside on the island, you'll need a rental car as this hotel is located in Dorado, a very nice town located about 35 - 40 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Overall, this is a great place to relax, the people are friendly and do everything they can to ensure your stay is a great one. The self-parking charge should be per day regardless of the times you drive in and out. There was no handicap parking close to the hotel. The casino was closer to the parking structure than the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lived next door to Embassy Suites when it was being built. Overall, looked to be in good condition. On site dining options very limited, and beach is very small (but we knew that going in because we had lived next door in Costa Dorada). Probably the best overall value for a beachfront hotel in Puerto Rico, but the parking fees and resort fees add up. I just wish the rates were more up front about the total cost as our room rate was about $145 and the total with parking and resort fees was a lot closer to $200 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hostel is walking distance from the beach. They have a beautiful lobby, great rooms. The showers are awesome! The complementary breakfast is fantastic. I recommend paying 7 extra dollars for valet, its worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort

Address: 201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado 00646, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Dorado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dorado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all suite beachfront Resort in Puerto Rico offering a relaxed tropical atmosphere with a three form lagoon pool overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. A perfect setting for families offering a two room suite, a daily complimentary cooked to order breakfast and two hours at our evening reception daily. Recreational facilities include a Fitness center, game room, Laundromat and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dorado Del Mar Beach & Golf Hotel Dorado
Embassy Suites Dorado Del Mar Beach And Golf Resort
Puerto Rico Embassy Suites
Dorado Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dorado del Mar Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.