We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Greenhouse Cafe Dorado

Greenhouse Cafe Dorado
Marginal Costa de Oro, Dorado 00646, Puerto Rico
7877966633
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 48 restaurants in Dorado
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Highland Village, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not really a place i would recommend. The Fish was overlooked and bland but steak was good. Service was terrible. It took a very long time for everything despite being almost empty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    46
    38
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had the ribs and the paella. Ribs were outstanding - melt in your mouth with amazing guava BBQ sauce, paella not good. The fish was too chewy. Nice local place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Father's day and birthday's celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great place to celebrate!! excellent atmosphere. Great food! We are from Dorado, PR and it's one of our favorites restaurants! I will definitelly come back with my family again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice people okay place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place had pretty decent Puerto Rican fare but not so different from anything I can get in the city where I live. For what it was the prices should have been much lower. The older woman who seems to run the place was very nice and conversational our young female server however totally lacked vocal chords and personality.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Fajitas!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Forgo the appetizers which were very bland, overcooked & not too appetizing (fried plantains & swordfish bites).
But....save room to feast on the fajita spread!!! I ate every last bite of my chicken fajitas & my husband did the same with his shrimp fajitas. They also have bottles of Old Harbor Beer which is a nice break from the regular local lager.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenhouse Cafe Dorado also viewed

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Greenhouse Cafe Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenhouse Cafe Dorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.