We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent: Do not miss this one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morena - CLOSED

Morena
Hwy 693, Dorado, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent: Do not miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This restaurant was Wonderful! I had the seafood risotto. My husband had the beef. We loved this place. You don't need reservations. Its very nice inside and a gem in the middle of Dorado! Definitely eat here!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    1
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wonderful surprise was the soup du jour- breadfruit soup!
I had the fish wrap- excellent. Especially combined with sangria. My companion had Cajun shrimp and a salad. Lovely! Definitely visit this restaurant while in Dorado. It is worth a day trip from San Juan as well

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went last night and was delighted. Nice clean, modern, dim lit restaurant. Nice cool ac, so far so good. The staff was attentive and friendly. The food was, meeehhh, okey. It arrived a bit cold, a good salamander would be a great addition to the kitchen, smallish portions, good flavor. I dont think i would be visiting again. Only one shot for a first impression, and it was not so good. Many better choices in the area. Just my five cents!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Loved the food and decor. The service was outstanding. Nice wine list as well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Slow Service - Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Have been there three times as we like to give a restaurant a chance to redeem itself. The service is slow even when it is not busy. Food is average but the slow service steals the ability to enjoy the food. Fridays they have live music and the band with two men with guitar and sax are very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morena also viewed

Dorado, Puerto Rico
 
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.