We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, extremely friendly, excellent ambiance!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tijuana's

Tijuana's
1350 Ashford Ave., San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 684 Restaurants in San Juan
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, extremely friendly, excellent ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Great Mexican food- much to choose from, including lots of vegetarian options. Portions are large and inexpensive. Great margarita selection. Usually live music: the night we visited, there was a live singer. Another night we passed by and saw a mariachi band. Our server was wonderful, and went out of her way to bring us a map and guide of the area when she found out it was our first night in Puerto Rico. Absolutely wonderful restaurant in Condado.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    135
    73
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good mexican food in Puerto Rico!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

First, we are from Houston, TX. We eat Tex-Mex and authentic mexican food several times a month and have at least a dozen mexican food restaurants within 10 minutes of our house, so we know the good/bad of mexican food. My spouse and her family are from Mexico as well.

By day 5 in San Juan we needed our mexican food fix. Tijuana's did the trick. Good tortilla chips and salsa brought to the table. Great salsa. We had nachos, chicken enchiladas, queso dip, rice and refried beans. All were good. Service was excellent and they had Dos XX and Corona selections for mexican beers. If your looking for mexican food in San Juan or the Condado area, this is the place. PS, get there early for dinner, the restaurant isnt large and it fills up quickly, there were waiting lines for dinner after 7pm.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This is geat Mexican food with a Puerto Rican flare. It was amazing and the price is good too. The Margarita's were yummy. Our server was Orlando and he was very friendly and gave us great service. Highly Recommend!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very happy with food & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

I was in the mood for Taco's or Tostada's so
we picked this place based on the menu.
It was so good and the service was great.
Great sangria, too. Prices were very
reasonable. Just a block away from the Marriott.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

The food tasted great and they were generous portions. The premium margaritas are well worth it, they are great! The atmosphere is good and the service was good, especially compared to some of the other restaurants on ashford ave. The only downside is that it is a small place and you could wait a while during peak times.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana's also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tijuana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tijuana's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.