We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JH Yee Asian Bistro

JH Yee Asian Bistro
8020 Tartak Street | Carolina/San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 578 restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, NorthWestern Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A little price but most place in San Juan are. Excellent service, great ambiance. Walking distance from the hotel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    43
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We loved this meal! Everyone in the family enjoyed the outstanding service and tasty food. I would not go for the sushi alone, but in combination with the relaxed atmosphere and quality main dishes, this restaurant is a great find for a traveling family.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect overall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was the first restaurant I visited with my wife when we arrived in PR, since we stayed at a nearby hotel in walking distance. I gotta say this was a very good intro to our stay. The restaurant is located in the Verdanza hotel and it has outside and inside seating. We sat outside, the view was nice, the service was excellent and the food was super good. The waiter (Roberto I think) was very friendly. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone visiting San Juan.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Lots of variety....service was very attentive...food was great...reasonably priced. Peanut sauce noodle appetizer was Incredible.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went on Labor Day weekend with my wife. Place has a great ambiance. Waiter was a experienced man, he guided us with the menu offerings. We decided to try the steamed Peking Dumplings, which were an excellent choice. The Philadelphia and the Spicy Tuna Rolls were great. Sapporo as always our choice with sushi. And the surprise of the night was the price... about a 50% less than other sushi places in the area... Coming back again for a full full meal!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JH Yee Asian Bistro also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to JH Yee Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JH Yee Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.