We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not great for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
187 Isla Verde Ave. (Intercontinental Resort & Casino), San Juan 00918, Puerto Rico
253-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 684 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Athens, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, but not great for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here on our last night in Puerto Rico. The atmosphere was nice and the food was good. I had planned for one very expensive meal on our trip. I had wanted to try Ruth's Chris because I had heard the food was great. The food was good, but I have had steaks that were just as good at less expensive restaurants. I'm not sure if we would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    83
    34
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you want a great steak and great service the Ruth Chris Steak House is for you. Only negative I had was my table was located next to a crying baby and you know how that goes. When you're paying over $200 for a meal, management should do something about crying and screaming babies.....it can ruin an evening.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New Ruth Chris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The new Ruth Chris at the banker's in Hato Rey. Super great. The food is excellent the wines prices are super affordable, I expected a rip off for the wines and was happily surprised. The food was a little bit pricey, but hey you are at ruth chris. The term of the meat, bulls eye, the way it should be, the side dishes excellent. I know it is a meat rest. But a couple of additional fish plates wont heart.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quality !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It wasn't my first time and other the filet mignon butterfly cut medium well. This people really know how to make a good piece of meat. The Cesar Salad was great as always. The chocolate cake heaven.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was a pleasure to have a great steak house right at your finger tips! The Food was delicious and the service was great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.