We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
187 Isla Verde Ave. (Intercontinental Resort & Casino), San Juan 00918, Puerto Rico
253-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 796 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was a pleasure to have a great steak house right at your finger tips! The Food was delicious and the service was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
nj
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Quality food, great service and expensive but worth it! Every item is ala carte so just know that beforehand so that there is no sticker shock when the check comes!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katfazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best meal of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

very nice restaurant, pricy if you order alacarte but they had some specials that included appetizers, salad, entree's (fillet w lobster tail) and others a side and desert for $45.00.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LDHtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Came back for a second night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We love Ruth's Chris and this one is another added to our "collection". You just can't beat that filet!! We actually passed up a dinner in Old San Juan to come back here a second night. Always perfect!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank battleship60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ruth Chris”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Last time i ate there it wasnt as great as i expected. The Service wasnt great and the steaks were so so. I need to try it again. was dissapointed for the prices they were chargeing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing