We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel to your Saves list
La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#BeachPlease Package
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just got back from a great stay at the La Concha! The property was perfect- great amenities, restaurants, nightlife... you never have to leave. The service was exceptionally phenomenal! One server we had in particular, Hector Torres, went out of his way to make us feel at home. He was extremely helpful, kind, and gracious. La Concha is a beautiful resort with exceptional service... I highly reccomend- must visit Hector! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,703
    1,433
    484
    177
    130
See reviews for
1,028
1,974
126
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,642)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at La Concha in an ocean view room in Nov 2012 and loved it! First off, the hotel is situated right in the middle of everything, very convenient. Had a very South Beach vibe to it. Trendy and beautiful, I would say the ocean view room is worth the extra money. The views were just magnificent. The staff was so helpful and friendly it really made for a luxurious stay. Every demand was met with a smile. The beach, where we spent most of the time was amazing. A person on the beach was quick to set you up with a lounger and table with umbrella. Drinks were tasty and had plenty of alcohol. I would not say they were too expensive either.
We only ate at the restaurant once for lunch, it was pretty pricey but the food was decent.
At night the lobby and the outside had a lounge atmosphere with many good looking people around. Overall I would highly recommend the place to anyone!

Room Tip: Would highly recommend an upgrade to the ocean view room. Was worth every penny to wake up to that v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights during the winter time. The hotel is situated in a great neighborhood with plenty of food options nearby. All the rooms were spacious with its own kitchenette. The hotel has great amenities, especially for people who enjoy a lively nightlife. They include a casino, an infinity pool, and a late night bar. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in an ocean view room. WORTH EVERY PENNY !!! The view from the room was magnificent and the service was outstanding. We could not have asked for a better hotel to stay in Condado.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in December last year and found the hotel to be first class.

Staff were helpful and friendly. Very clean. Location was good. The room was a small flat! Very pleased.

We didn't eat there so can't comment on that but the restaurants looked good.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I chose LaConcha to celebrate my daughters 15th birthday, we were 3 families with kids ages 15-22. I called the hotel and spoke with mgr Orlando Hernandez prior to our stay and he took care of everything I requested! We arrived at night to our ocean front suites, the view was amazing! You could hear the ocean when you slept. Sofa bed is small for two teenagers but they made the best of it. Service is very reponsive, brought towels/blankets within minutes of calling. Enjoyed dinner by the pool serenaded by the Coqui frogs, food was excellent especially the sushi and sliders. Relaxed at the beach and pools the next day and had a great dinner at Voga for my daughters birthday. The next day the fun really began when our tour guide Robert from Borikua tours picked us up for a day at the rainforest and night kayaking. He is very knowledgable and extremely personable! He is absolutely the BEST! We had an amazing day! The kids begged us to schedule another tour with him to explore the caves. I am so glad we did, we all had a great time together. A big thank you to Frankie the concierge for arranging everything, he went above and beyond even calling me on his day off to set everything up for us. We fell in love with PR and Robert and would definitely return to La Concha!

Room Tip: Tower suites, ocean/partial ocean view for 2 or 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed at La Concha in September 2012. If you like a hotel with good design and a vibrant social feel, this is the place for you. My ocean-front room was very clean and I loved the white and blue color palette. The bed was very comfortable. The beach front and patio pools were great places to relax. The hotel bar is a popular gathering spot - it attracts hotel guests and people staying at other hotels in San Juan so there were always people to talk to. And it doesn't feel like a meat market - instead it feels upscale and friendly. The staff was great and made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Juan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#7 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.