We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Before Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here before going on a cruise twice before. Each time it's changed.
Our room was nice. It had shampoo , conditioner, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. There is small empty frig, coffee maker & coffee, etc. our room had a nice desk chair and large chair. Room has plenty of outlets for charging. There is a small safe in room. The mattress was ok. I prefer a softer mattress and this was a bit for me. We stayed here about 5 and 10 years ago and the place had a makeover twice. The shower is ok and towels are fine.

There is a small French type cafe for all meals. Tip= I had the roasted chicken and LOVED it! They have a bigger restaurant that is fine dining.

They have wifi and works in the room. There are three computers and a printer in the lobby. There is a very small market to buy small items like cup of soup, candy, soda an ATM. There is complimentary coffee as well. The pool is small and a few tables and chairs.

You can only smoke out front in a small area, but it has bunches.

The taxi ride from the airport is about 15 minutes and $20 for 4 people plus $1 per bag.

Remember elevators get full around 11 getting ready to leave for cruise.

Overall this is is a nice place and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    213
    117
    41
    13
See reviews for
109
152
41
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location convenient to my office, Paul Mitchell hair products! Fabulous little French bistro restuarant with wonderful authentic French food right in the hotel! Everyone on staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want. I like a low floor near the elevator & got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon PR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Like a Boutique Hotel, this property is close to Restaurants and The Music Conservatory of PR. Some nice Restaurants nearby like ASERE. The Breakfast at Papillon was great, the best croissant in the area.

Room Tip: View to the Pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived the porters did not offer to help with luggage and at that time they were standing around talking.The website indicates a pool. While there is one at NO time during the the day does the sun hit it. The website indicates pay for view television is available. I called to the desk to inquire about pay for view services and was told NONE is available.
Room was next to the elevator and I did not sleep because of the noise of it.


Overall a very disappointing stay at a Marriott. Have stayed at many and have never been so disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Linda C,

Thank you for honest and most valuable feedback. I am deeply saddened your experience did not live up to the service and value from which we are recognized from. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to rectify the mishaps of your stay so that they will not be repeated in the future. The service blunders you faced are unacceptable and inexcusable. As we strive every day to improve our quality and standards, we will consider your observations so that if your travels should ever bring you back to Puerto Rico, we not only meet but exceed your expectations. We hope to regain your trust in the future, so you can have the opportunity of experiencing the memorable stay we are confident you can achieve with us. Please contact me directly and I will make sure you get the best room on the property and have a delightful stay.

Always at your service,


Johanna Garay- Ojeda
General Manager
j.garay@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight at this hotel prior to heading to our cruise so I can't really provide a total review since we arrived at 5:00pm and left the next day around 1:30. We've stayed at this hotel once before and It is close to the port, has a pool and you can't beat the food in the Pavillion restaurant...wow!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff here were fantastic. From the bell men to the front desk to the food service to the house keepers, there was a friendliness and mood that they established that overcame the so-so facility. The challenge here is the location. It's close to a lot of things but slightly off the beaten path. If you don' t mind a short cab ride to most places, you will be fine here. Also, running trails (urban context) are nearby.

The pool and fitness were basic. More like a traveling business setting than a resort.

The food at Papillon was very good and the service outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear TravelDelaware,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your personal review on the property. I am elated you found our staff to your gratification. We really focus on exemplifying our customer service brand and it's a great feeling knowing you experienced this. The hotel is conveniently located close to Old San Juan, beaches, fancy restaurants, casinos and nightlife but without breaking the bank like other hotels witihin the area. The Courtyard Marriott Miramar is considered a corporate as well as a a leisure property. Papillon truly is a great restaurant, I am glad you enjoyed it. For next time see if you can arrange a gastronomic experience in our second lobby restaurant called Augustus. Augustus is one of the top restaurants of the island and I'm positive you will find their culinary experience simply exquisite. We are very appreciative you decided to stay with us and wish you well on your future travels.Our Marriott staff will eagely await your return to the property!!


Best Wishes,

Johanna Garay- Ojeda
General Manager
j.garay@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not stay at the property, but had the pleasure of dining at Papillon. Don't be misled by its Courtyard Marriott entrance. This is a true French bistro with cozy elegance and well-executed cuisine. Though my and another guest's champagne by the glass arrived with a bubbly deficit, our server corrected the situation immediately by opening a fresh bottle table side, and the complimentary truffle popcorn made us quickly forget the small mishap. Mussels were magnifique.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
San Juan Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.