We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My children LOVED being able to have their own space. My teenage boys had their own room and felt extremely comfortable. My little one shared a room with me and dad and felt like a princess in her own bed. Thank you for making the whole family comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Margarita,

Thank you for the lovely review! It sounds like you made lots of lovely memories. We're so happy to hear about your impressions. I am sure our staff will be delighted in hearing of your wonderful review.

Always at your service,
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    189
    104
    37
    10
See reviews for
94
131
35
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed here several days during a business trip. I found the property to be quite comfortable with a top notch staff. As others have said, the neighborhood is a little bit iffy toward the left of the hotel but it gets better to the right.

One major surprise about this hotel is the french restaurant on the premises, Papillon. I had dinner there twice and wasn't disappointed (OK, I was disappointed that they serve popcorn instead of bread).

Although there may be street parking, I didn't want to risk problems with the rental car so I opted for the valet only parking, which was pretty efficient.

One thing that did make me burning mad about the hotel was the "resort" fee. Make no mistake, this is not a resort by any stretch and it's just your garden variety Courtyard. It's a pure money grab on their part to charge a variable (not even fixed) "resort" fee. There are no resort amenities to be found here and to add such a surcharge and label it as a resort fee is unconscionable in my opinion.

Other than that I'll probably be staying there again on my next trip to town - resort fee and all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear MarcJordan,
Thank you for reaching out to us so that we can resolve your concerns. Your review will help us on delivering an improved guest service and quality product.
The hospitality offered to our guests, is very important to us and would like to regain your confidence in the service offered, our hotel fee includes complimentary coffee available every morning as of 7am along with the Newspaper at the Front Desk. On weekends we have lemon Juice also located at the Front Desk. In the rooms we place 2 bottles of water, free internet, coffee, along with local calls. Also the business center, where you have the option of being able to make copies and print your boarding pass.
Again, thank you for assisting us in our ongoing drive for quality and enabling us to improve the hospitality offered to our guests.


Always at your service,
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

If you want a reasonably priced hotel fairly centrally located with all necessary amenities (like good A/C, decent size rooms, friendly and helpful front desk etc, etc) this hotel might be just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Resaett

Thank you for the glowing review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that your comments have been well received by our Front Desk staff.

Always At Your Service,
J. Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is very clean and rooms are comfy although a little small. I stayed for one night on a business trip and it was more than enough for me. It is not in the tourist area of Condado and Old San Juan but very very close to it. You could walk to Condado if you wanted to. It is surrounded by the hustle and bustle of business area but not too busy to be a bother. There are plenty of taxis around to help you get anywhere you want.

Room Tip: You will not find any water views here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Sophie,

We hope to be able to welcome you back for a longer stay. Thank you for providing your detailed information. It will help us on delivering an improved guest service and quality product.

Again thank you for reaching out to us and on behave of the all of us, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you.

Always At Your Service,
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Everything was smooth check in/check out/ swimming and good access to everywhere,clean rooms,good service,close to the Condado / Old San Juan / Casinos / good tourist tours atractions
nice view of Laguna de condado and nearbys

Room Tip: 10/11 floor nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Nelson

Thank you for the lovely review! It's so nice to see our staff made sure you had a pleasant stay. Your experience will be shared with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Always At Your Service
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Its a very good place to stay with family. You need a cab to reach Ashford avenue where the night life is. No night life near hotel. There is few bice places to eat to the right of the hotel. Don't go to the left!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Aby,
Thanks for coming away with us! Did you get to visit, Protocol Bar that has pool tables, TV, Music. Its 3 blocks up to the traffic light, next to Pizza Birra. We also have Fine Art 2 blocks up good for family, Froyo Ice Cream Shop. If you did not get to visit these then maybe in your next visit.
We can't wait to welcome you and your family back!

Always At Your Service,
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

staff is great, close to restaurants, Condado, old city, good for business, there is valet parking for 15 a day; cafe con leche at Papillon is a great way to start your morning. Rooms are clean, but can be noisy ( slamming doors etc). There are restaurants, movie theaters and supermarket close to area.

Room Tip: I stayed at middle 4th floor and heard flushing toilets and slamming doors late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Cmjusinomd,

Thank you for reaching out to us so that we can resolve your concerns. Your review will help us on delivering an improved guest service and quality product. I would like to assure you that I am making every effort to resolve the issue of the slamming doors.

We greatly appreciate the additional information you have provided to our viewers.

Again thank you for reaching out to us and on behave of the all of us, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you.

Always At Your Service,
J.Garay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#10 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
San Juan Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.