We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Committed to service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Committed to service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My friends stayed at this hotel. When they arrived at the airport they found out that their luggage arrived another country. The personnel of this hotel went way out of their way to make sure that my friends were taken care of until the luggage arrived. They fought with the airline and the local delivery company until the luggage showed up. Great job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    227
    121
    42
    13
See reviews for
120
157
41
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The people at the front desk were also very nice. The waitresses at the restaurant (Papillon) were great! They made me feel extra special on my birthday!! So, service and rooms were great. Now, to the not-so-good part: the pool was undergoing renovation; which is good that they are doing it, but we would've really appreciated it if they would've let us know beforehand about the pool. I mean, we are easygoing people and we just went to the beach and met up with some friends, so it was a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My annual vacation this year was to San Juan, PR. After reading all the hotel reviews, I finally made reservations at this hotel. I was not disappointed. The customer service was outstanding. The hotel was clean, smelled nice. The front desk clerk, I can't remember her name, late 30's or early 40's long black hair was very proficient in her job duties. She welcomed us to the island and the hotel. She made sure a taxi was available upon request. She provided us with travel suggestions and helpful tips. I shared a room with my best friend. The room was a double queen beds on the 6th floor, with a view of Ponce De Leon. The room was clean and acceptable to our liking. The bed was comfortable and the service staff made sure we were stocked with towels and other useful items. All and all, I'll overall stay was pleasant, my only complaint, which is minor would be the breakfast food offered at the on site restaurant. I wasn't pleased at all with the food. The eggs were powdered eggs, which has a horrible taste, however when this was brought to our waiters attention a 10% discount was deducted from our tab. I definitely would stay at this hotel again, however I'd skip breakfast at the on site restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I got a spacious room with a King size bed. Hotel was very clean, I liked the breakfast, staff was very friendly. I got a $90/night AAA rate and I thought it was a fair price for what I got. The hotel is not too far from the Condado area, so it is possible to walk, but it would be best if you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before taking an early flight to a neighboring island. Check-in was quick and the front desk clerk was very nice and friendly. Rooms were on the small side but very nice. Hotel is located in a residential area, but there were several restaurants close by. I found the area very quaint, with lots of local families and couples out and about enjoying the evening. Not close to beach, but nice overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was quite impressed with this hotel! It is reasonably priced, decorated very nicely, exquisitely clean, and employed with some very friendly, bilingual staff. The staff was so generous, offering itinerary options including food, activities, etc. Moreover, they even called Dominoes, asked about the specials, interpreted it to my husband and me, and then returned the call to make the order. The beds are very comfortable and roomy, even the double bed.

This hotel is in walking distance to a gas station, several local restaurants, and activities.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator in the entire hotel. I would definitely ask for a room away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great service from staff, well located near Old San Juan, airport, pier, mall of the Americas. didn't take more tha 10-15 minute taxi ride to any of the above. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Lots of restaurants within two blocks, ranging from Subway and Papa John's to fine dining restaurants.
Bruno Z

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
San Juan Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.