We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easter weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel was not our first choice wanted to change soo badly especially after reading the negative reviews but everywhere else was booked!...So happy that we decided to stick with what was available..had a great week end at this hotel..Good location,pleasant and helpful staff, room very clean and king sized bed very comfortable!..matter of fact slept like baby every night. Restaurent Papillon. . good food but way way overpriced!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    256
    134
    45
    15
See reviews for
135
176
42
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed at various hotels within San Juan and in other Puerto Rico cities, from Howard Johnson to embassey suites but this was by far the best experience on the island. The front office staff was fantastic when we checked in on a friday, the saturday morning staff was a little rough around the edges but did well. the staff was very responsive when we needed extra chairs. the room was very clean and well maintained. While the cost was high we found that the comfort and confidence that it gave us was worth it.

Room Tip: we had a corner room and it was great. it had a sofa bed which we did not use but it made the room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a pleasant four day stay during Holy Week. The restauarnt at the hotel is good, and the hotel is reasonably located. We were first time visitors, and were a bit put off by the less than helpful staff. Most questions we asked were answered by referring us to do our own research on the internet. Apart from that, we had an overall pleasant stay at this average Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before a cruise. While the room was fine for a one night stay, the mattress was hard and the sheets were unbearably scratchy and uncomfortable. This is a nice hotel as long as you don't need to sleep. The location was a short taxi ride from the airport and the front desk staff were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent user of Marriotts globally I have a good feel for the relative qualities in different locations.

I've stayed al all the San Juan Marriotts - the casino, la concha renaissance and now this courtyard.

At $160 a night this was almost half the cost of the ther two. Location isn't bad but slightly out of the way for main drag.

Yes there's free wifi inthe lobby but none in the room which is a pain for any businessman. Rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast ok.

Overall it's not a business hotel, more of a cheap stop over if you're a tourist visiting and don't want to pay top dollar

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Ariona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A disclaimer here. I love Marriott hotels. I travel around the world and always try to stay at them because they are consistent in their service (you get what you expect) and the people are just outrageously service-oriented. So.....went from Phoenix, AZ to San Juan, Puerto Rico on 4.11 on American Airlines....a debacle of the first order. Our first plane was 2 hours late, so they herded us on an earlier one. We arrive at DFW, Dallas-Ft. Worth airport 2 hours ahead of our normal flight. So, when the San Juan portion is to leave,nope...they got a breakdown in the plane had to switch out a filter and we were an hour late taking off. Okay, on the way there, plane gets hit by lightning. I smell wiring burning (so did everyone else). Pilot doused the cabin lights and threw us into utter darkness for the last 2 hours of the trip and the wiring stopped burning. Arrive at the San Juan airport and voila--no luggage. The guy who took our claim says "It happens all the time." So, we get a taxi at midnight and prowl through the city of San Juan to the Marriott Courtyard San Juan Miramar. Had a very nice check in and slept until 9 am the next morning. Went down to tell them that American Airlines is supposed to get our luggage to us sometime today. The woman receptionist got a very sympathetic look on her face and said, "Wait! Let me get you some things you need.! She grabs a big plastic bag, goes to the rear of the office and proceeds to put 2 toothbrushes, toothpaste, shaving cream, razor, man's deoderant, woman's deoderant, hand lotion and 2 combs in there for us. I was AMAZED. This is no little service point. We had on dirty clothes. Our toiltery articles are still in transit. Hate waking up with a cruddy tasting mouth....my hair askew and no way to comb it into place. But this Courtyard went far above and beyond to help us out with such a kind and thoughtful gift. We were not charged for any of it, and that costs them some money. This is the kind of place I want to stay when things go wrong. Our suite is perfect, great wifi and ethernet, quiet, air conditioned and a service staff who can hardly wait to make your day. They also have a restaurant on the premises, thank goodness. Marriott rocks. Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan, Puerto Rico, 00907. Phone: 1-787-723-0068

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff was friendly, but disliked the mandatory valet and parking charge. Housekeeping was very attentive. And free wifi was a plus! Front desk staff was bilingual and would speak whichever language you preferred!

Room Tip: King bed rooms are very spacious and ours faced the beach! Floor 10 has no outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 45 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#4 of 45 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#3 of 45 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 45 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 4,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#13 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
San Juan Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.