We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's Condado

Ben & Jerry's Condado
1049 Ave Ashford | Ventana al Mar, Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
787-721-0596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Ice Cream in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We are one of three Ben & Jerry's Cafe Galeria locations in the world. We are located on the beach, providing a dining with a view experience. Great place for families with children, as there is a big park in front. Open everyday, serving breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and dessert! Local Coffee, Fresh Orange Juice, Artisanal menu items, Fair trade Ice Cream, and many homemade goodies. We have food, It's Yummy!
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“AWESOME breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ate breakfast here most days. Short walk from the beachfront hotels in the Condado area...Can't get enough of their pancakes with guava jelly! Reasonable, great food, and quick service!!! Go before they stop serving breakfast, lunch is good as well but breakfast was our favorite!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    79
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped for some coffee in the morning. It was excellent. We did not eat but the food looked terrific. Very clean place, right on the beach. Excellent views!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food Quality Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food was very fresh and not expensive. Employees were very friendly and pleasant. Food quality was great with great execution of presentation.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Heaven and Heaven Breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Every morning I wake up with a pleasant smile Thank 's to the staff this place. if you want a beautiful day thi is the key for the day... Gracias Muchachos por regular esa sonrisa!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Service! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stopped by this nice little spot for our last breakfast in San Juan, PR. I didn't know they had anything other than icecream until I saw the pictures on Yelp and read some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. Our cashier/server, Eubaldo, provided excellent service and was very patient with us ordering everything. He recommended the waffles and French toast, which we ended up loving. Regardless of how good the food is anywhere you go, if there is no good service, it takes away from the experience. Here the food was fantastic and the staff was wonderful. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Condado also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's Condado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.