We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very boutiquish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Olive Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olive Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Aguadilla st. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Kick Your Bucket List!
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in San Juan
1 review
“Very boutiquish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very exclusive and calm place in the midst of a crazy part of town. Very nice human attencion from the staff. Beautiful rooftop bar, lounge and pool-with a great bay view. I stayed two times and both were great.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    33
    15
    6
    12
See reviews for
8
162
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I picked this hotel for our first trip to San Juan and we couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were very friendly and helped us schedule tours and went out of their way to make our stay special.

We stayed in the Mediterranean suite. Bed was super comfy and the shower situation is awesome. But if you're a private/shy individual, I can see where you might be turned off by the rooms.

The rooftop and the restaurant in the hotel are absolutely fantastic. 5 stars on both. If I ever find my way back to San Juan i'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi again Jared!

We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time at our boutique property! We truly do everything that's in our hands to make all of our guests' stays exceptional. We also look for the best attractions and tours so they can have a good experience in our hotel as well as outside. We are so glad you liked your room that much. They were designed that way so couples could have a romantic getaway. We would love to see you on your next trip to Puerto Rico! Thanks for the review!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Olive Boutique was a really unique and great place to stay. I stayed here with my partner in September of 2013 after finding a Jetsetter.com deal. Hotel is located in a GREAT location, excellent rooftop bar, and small little pool to dip in to cool off. Rooms are on the small scale (it is a boutique hotel after all), but beds are comfy, stylish, etc. Bathrooms are pretty cool too with an open concept with glass walls that might not be for everyone...try to ask for a bathroom with a door. Staff is SO friendly and accommodating. We had such a nice time here. If you are looking for the beach BE SURE THE ASK THE HOTEL about their sister property on the beach about 7-10min drive away. They will call ahead and let them know you are coming to reserve you a couple beech chairs. It's like having the access of two properties - one in the city and one on the beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathroom door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Justin!

It is so nice to hear you liked Olive so much! The hotel was specially designed to provide a cozy, intimate and romantic ambiance for all of our guests! Our amazing rooftop with the beautiful view to the Condado Lagoon is also great for romantic sunsets. Our front desk staff is also made of caring and attentive people, always ready to help you with everything you need. Thank so much for this review and for choosing Olive Boutique Hotel for your stay! We hope to have you again in the future!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Ca
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at O:live recently (July 2014). We loved it!!! Attention to detail is an understatement when it comes to this beautiful and quaint boutique hotel....from the tasteful decor and ambiance, to little touches like desert waiting for you at your bedside...they really try to think of everything to make this an enjoyable and memorable stay.
We truly cannot say enough about the staff at O:live. They are all so polite, warm, and attentive. Each and every person made us feel welcome, and they are all very kind and helpful. They definitely go out of their way to help with anything and everything. For example, we were trying to book flights to the island of Culebra. They researched all our options and have us tips and information. They even called the airline directly for us to confirm everything shortly before our flight (we didn't even ask for them to do this, but it was much appreciated). A special thank you to Francesca, Astrid, and Jose for all their help. But again, all of the staff is wonderful!

The location is great, as you are a 1 minute walk to beautiful Condado beach, as well as many shops and restaurants. The roof top is gorgeous and has a nice view... Very relaxing. The rooms are cozy with soft linens and towels/robes. The breakfast has a variety of fruits, breads, yoghurt, cereal, etc....perfect start to the day.

One last thing I would like to mention...we booked our room through a 3rd party site, which had made an error. Without hesitation, at check-in, Francesca immediately offered to honor the mistake. This was very professional and classy, and again we appreciate how O:live goes out of the way to make everything smooth, pleasant, and enjoyable.

Thank you O:live Boutique Hotel!! Lovely stay. We hope to be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Front Desk Agent at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Mona! It so nice to hear from you! We are so happy you had a great time at Olive! You and your husband were such wonderful guests. It is so nice to hear you liked all of the hotel areas. We put a lot of work on Olive so that our guests enjoy every single detail, no matter how small it is. Like I am sure know now, our rooftop is the perfect way to start a relaxing morning as wells to have a perfect and romantic end of the day! We are so happy you also had a great time at Culebra! Flamenco beach is listed as one of the 10 most beautiful beaches of the world so we had to make sure you made it there before leaving! Our front desk staff sends you both lots hugs and we hope to have you sometime in the future as our guests once again! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is cute but had issues with the following:
The bed linen was stained in mutpli rooms.
The pool was dirty for my entire 10 day stay.
Shower leaked water on floor
View from Lagoon room not as nice as advertised

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't really know what you can improve. I understand you won the 2013 award. Fantastic mansion in beatiful location! All staff was kind and gentle. Fast promptness was an add of value to the residence

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very charming hotel in an excellent part of San Juan. The staff goes above and beyond and the rooftop patio is INCREDIBLE! It has the charm of a bed and breakfast but the upscale qualities of a fabulous boutique hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Boutique Hotel

Address: 55 Aguadilla st. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the ‘art de vivre’ and the diversity of the Mediterranean culture, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury and intimacy. Its prime Condado location, exclusive amenities and artistique atmosphère makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Olive Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.