We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Olive Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Olive Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Aguadilla st. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking Special
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I really had an awesome stay. I've kinda sorta had every big name in Puerto Rico already when it comes to hotels and this time I wanted something else. No regrets whatsoever. When I was making the booking on the net I had the choice for a garden view room, which I choose, when I got there, there was no garden and no view. I asked the front desk guy about it and he said they would get back to me in the morning ( I arrived really late) The room I had was great, so I forgot about it and was really surprised when the very friendly gentleman came in with a bottle of what later appeared to be excellent red wine and a hand written note from the manager to apologize for the confusion and an offer to upgrade to a room with a view. I accepted and that room and the friendliness of the staff made this Puerto Rican getaway my most memorable one yet. Hopefully I'll get the chance to visit again soon.

Natalie

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Natalie! Thank you so much for this great review! You know, our goal every time we have a guest is to make them feel as comfortable and relaxed as they can when they stay, so every time one guest has a request, we make them a priority and don't stop until every need is being taken care of. We hope that you get the chance to come back to have the upgraded O:Live experience with our bigger rooms and breathtaking rooftop. Take care Natalie and we hope to see you once again in the near future!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    51
    26
    10
    14
See reviews for
14
284
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The O:live truly is a boutique hotel - Amazing location in the heart of the Condado, but just enough off the beaten path. An outstanding restaurant - if you're a foodie, this place is a must.
I was there on a business trip and found it to work for all my needs, free WIFI, good desk.
There is no closet, but rather an armoire to hang some clothes.
The shower is amazing, you can have a party in it - it's very sexy being next to the bed.
The room is small by American standards - what it lacks in size it makes up in style.
They are still working on completing the rooftop pool - so I will forgive the very early construction crew noise - it became my wake up call.

Room Tip: I had a lagoon view room - which really was more like a barely visible lagoon view room - it faced t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEAHCorp, Owner at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hello Anthony! I am glad that you had a pleasant stay at O:live. Thank you for sharing your experience. I would like to extend a special invitation to you to a Mediterranean suite one night, we just finished the rooftop club and it is only fair that you get to enjoy "perfection". Thank you for undestanding and being flexible with us! Send me an email lherger@oliveboutiquehotel.com to redeem it.

our best,

Loisse Herger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

What a special surprise for my husband and me this boutique hotel in Condado, San Juan! Great atmosphere, beautiful rooms, exquisite restaurant and excellent service. It is like been in a little piece of Paris, Italy or Spain. Best choice ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Thank you so much for this great review! We love it when guests have a beautiful first impression when they come for the first time! We work very hard so that guests leave with the best of memories. We hope that you get the chance to come back and try one of our newly built Mediterranean indoor and outdoor terraces. O:Live is the perfect cozy and intimate place to relax and forget the world, so we hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us on your next visit to Puerto Rico. Once again, thank you so much for this wonderful review!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

What started out as a "not-so-hot" arrival at San Juan changed for the better when I arrived at the Olive Boutique Hotel. My reservations were changed to this sister hotel of Hosteria Del Mar after I checked in at Hosteria and was placed in what seemed to be a room for the staff quarters. After the experience of the first hotel, any queen sized bed with an air conditioner would have sufficed. I got wayyyyy more than that when I arrived at the Olive. It was the first time I experienced being greeted with customer service upon arriving in San Juan.
The decor was utterly charming and relaxing as it mixed Moroccan and French elements along with some marine/naval novelties. The staff was pleasant and nothing less than professional. I wouldn't have minded staying at this location a few more nights!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for this great review! We are happy that you liked so much our Mediterranean decor. We work very hard so that from the moment our guests come inside the hotel, they feel like they can disconnect from their daily routine and feel completely relaxed. We would have loved it if you had stayed longer, but that is the perfect reason why you should visit us once again! We have bigger rooms now with indoor and outdoor terraces with view to the lagoon. We hope to have the pleasure of having you visit us once again! And once again, thank you for this beautiful review! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I traveled to puerto Rico with my friend and we stayed at the olive, we had a great experience. Upon entering the hotel I was greated by edgardo. He knew my name before I even told him as he was expecting our arrival. He helped us with getting a rental car, directions to places we wanted to visit, resturants we wanted to eat at, anything we needed. The hotel was very nice an well decorated. We had our beds made n room cleaned daily and our sheets turned down every night. I would defiantly stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Heather! Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for acknowledging our staff and their dedicated hard work! They truly work the extra mile so that every guest feels right at home, and one of the ways of doing that is by getting to know them on a personal level. Thank you so much for choosing O:Live for your stay and for sharing your experience in our boutique property in this beautiful review! We hope you get the chance to come back and try the new expanded rooms or just visit us even if it's just to say hi! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The owner and staff went above and beyond our expectations!!! Making sure our stay and wedding were exquisite!!! It was truly an amazing memory we will always cherish!!!

Thank you and God Bless!!!
Erick and Jamie Stern

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Erick and Jamie! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are truly happy that you had such an amazing time during your stay! We definitely want you to come back and have the upgraded O:Live Experience with our new Veranda Suites in which we added indoor and outdoor terraces! So we want you to come back and feel for yourself the great atmosphere and feel of our new rooms! Once again, thank you so much for this great review and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back as a guest in the near future! Take care!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

what a magical place!! as soon as you enter you're swept away on a journey, from the decor to the mementos of the owners travels through France, Spain, Italy and Morocco, you feel as if you've been transported to the Mediterranean. A mix of old and new- all the modern amenities you'd expect combined with unique and imported furnishings like headboards made from reclaimed wood from old European churches. Amazing touches in the hallways, shelves holding antique magnifying glasses, great photographs on the walls, antique books and games on the tables, make you feel as if you're walking through another time and place. Great ambiance, outstanding service and a perfect location just off the main street in Condado. A perfect weekend getaway in San Juan- cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveExperience, Public Relations Manager at Olive Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Thank you so much for this great review! It is so great that you liked so much the design and concept of our boutique property when you last visited us! Actually, we just won The 2014 America's and World's Best Inspired Boutique Hotel, which makes us very happy. And now, since you liked your stay so much, you definitely have to come back. We are almost done expanding our rooms, adding indoor and outdoor terraces! Some of the bigger ones even have jacuzzi! We definitely hope to have you back at O:Live so you can experience the upgraded O:Live experience!

Astrid Emmanuelli
Brand Manager
O:Live Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
2.6 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#3 of 45 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
#1 of 45 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 45 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 45 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 3,307 reviews
3.6 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Boutique Hotel

Address: 55 Aguadilla st. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the ‘art de vivre’ and the diversity of the Mediterranean culture, O:live Boutique Hotel presents a unique style of relaxed luxury and intimacy. Its prime Condado location, exclusive amenities and artistique atmosphère makes this charming boutique hotel part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Olive Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.