We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, price and location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Coral Princess Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1159 Magdalena Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, price and location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Such a pretty and clean hotel! The location is great, walking distance from many restaurants and casinos. They also have the best continental breakfast! I would totally recommend it.

The only downside is the parking which is very limited or a parking nearby that's $13 per day. Also, the front-desk staff can be friendlier.

Overall: great place!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    280
    68
    18
    13
See reviews for
72
330
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Coral Princess is exactly what I expected it to be. It is a small, clean and well-mainted boutique hotel that is within walking distance of all major nightlife entertainment and restaurants in Condado without the assault on your wallet. Upon our arrival we were greeted by its manager, Mildred who was very courteous and helpful with our check-in. Our room was towards the rear of the hotel and street traffic was not the least bit discernible. The hotel offers a very impressive breakfast spread and 24-hour coffer and juice is available. The drive to Old San Juan is about 15 minutes with lots to take in on the way. I would not hesitate in returning to this hotel in the future. ~ Adrian & Vilma ~

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are in our 70's we love this hotel , small, personal and just right for folks who don't need the dance bands, room service, and fancy stuff. This hotel is a easy short stroll to beach, shopping and eating establishments.
We keep on coming back time and time again, they treat us like family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice little hotel,in a good area. Walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Staff is friendly, dont speak english very well.Continental breakfast every day which is great.Pool isn't huge but clean.My 2X staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hello World, I have been traveling to PR monthly on business for many years now, and I always stay at the Coral Princess Hotel. Everyone there is friendly, super attentive to your needs, and eager to please their customers to ensure that they will have a pleasant and comfortable visit. If you are there on business, and you do work in your room, you will want one with a big desk. Otherwise, all of the rooms are quite comfortable. They also have a great lounge/ study room on the main floor, so you can work there, as well, or just relax and read, if you are a tourist. Also, they have a great Continental breakfast, which is on the house, and juice and coffee are also free 24/7. Coral Princess gets 10 stars in my book on a scale of 1 - 5 stars! OK, if I'm not allowed to exceed the number of stars on the scale in my rating, they still get the highest rating with all 5 stars. You won't be disappointed. I guarantee it! All the best, Warland Griffith III, Pres. & C.E.O, Wealth Management Advisors.

Room Tip: See my message above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Just what we expected the customer service from Wanda, Julio, Ricardo from the moment we walked in just exceeded our expectations! Great continental breakfast, 24 coffee & juice. Clean rooms. Just a block from the beach, walgreens around the corner just perfect!! See you guys soon customers for life!! Great boutique hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. Loved the roof-top hot-tub. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Great breakfast, the coffee is very good. Internet was a little slow, but okay for me.
Close to bars, beach and shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Magdalena Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.