We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sweet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Save Saved
You added Coral Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1159 Magdalena Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in San Juan
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Very sweet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Great location, but I think renting a car to go to nicer beaches might still be a good idea!
Only 4 parking spots at the hotel. Paid parking close by ($14 per day)
Nice jacuzzi on the rooftop! Overall very pretty hotel with nice plants everywhere!
Breakfast was ok,too.
The rooms on the ground level should be avoided, because everyone could look into the room if you don't have your shades closed at all times. BUT it was still ok anyways.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room that's not on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    234
    58
    18
    13
See reviews for
55
280
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at a boutique hotel, and I'm glad we did! The staff was very helpful and accommodating in so many ways. Even on the last day of our stay, we had a 6pm flight the staff held our luggage in their locked office and offered us to shower/freshen up in the penthouse after a day of last minute sightseeing. The continental breakfast (which was included) was good and had more than enough to satisfy morning cravings. The latte and juice bars (24 hours) were always welcoming at any time of the day. The room was clean and I liked that the floor was marble and not carpet. There is a coin operated washer/dryer on the premises ($2 to wash $2 to dry) I did need to use this amenity and the housekeeper was very nice and left out a large container of laundry detergent for me to use. The location is within a walking block of Ashford Avenue. There is a restaurant called "Cafe Angel" which is located on Ashford Ave. Their mofongo is GREAT and so is the pina colada.. prices are reasonable too. (Try their homemade hot sauce too...soooo good.) A cab ride to Old San Juan is $15 from the hotel, but you can take a bus for 75 cents by walking to Ashford Ave..(bus wait is about 30 minutes) All in all, I would definitely go back to this (owner managed) hotel. Ricardo can be seen most of the time at the front check in desk and is always willing to help with anything you need, or just to have a conversation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel it's for those who understand and appreciate boutiques hotels. Not only location it's great but also the employees make you feel special and they will go beyond to help you and make you feel welcome. Breakfast is included it and i could say its an extension of continental because it also contains boiling eggs, ham and American cheese..Evelyn and Wanda are very nice and courteous. At front desk Julio, Ricardo and palmira will help you out with all your needs..from directions thru even tours. From my point of view the only downside I could say it's parking..they only provide 4 spaces and you may be end up Parking only 1 block away from the hotel. I will defenetily comeback to this property and in behalf of my wife and my 18 months daughter ...THANKS!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Other than some mold growing on the caulk in the bathtub, I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very welcoming and the room was comfortable. There were lovely sitting areas outside of the rooms. Didn't use the pool but it was very small. A continental breakfast was included and was very generous with good food including Puerto Rican pastries. Would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good position, within easy walking distance of central district and beach.
Small hotel, simple check in. Our hotel room was adequate, close to the lift, but this was not a problem. I did have an issue with cleanliness. What I hoped was stained marble tiles in the bathroom, was on closer inspection dirt. I reported this to the front desk and suggested that they have house keeping deal with it, nothing happened. Consequently I can only give them 3 stars.
Breakfast was basic, but adequate. Friends travelling with us also had an issue with cleanliness which they also reported to housekeeping.
I would look for an alternative hotel to stay at next time. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Uruguay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a very nice week week in this hotel. It is small but very good located. Very good breakfast included, and coffee and juice 24/7. Pool is not so nice, but really, having the beach just two blocks away, it was not necessary for us. Our room was located in front of the main patio, so, we had some noise late at night. We also had some problems with the internet conection as well as with the TV. The bed was big and good. The room included a refrigerator and a bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. We also loved very much the greens everywhere and the reading place with many interesting books.

Room Tip: I don´t recommend a room next to the patio, it can be noisy and others can see you from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Coral Princess Hotel offers a comfortable, clean, and safe stay. The staff was very helpful and professional. There is a free continental breakfast and unlimited juices, a pool and rooftop terrace with a hot tub. The hotel is located within comfortable walking distance to beaches, restaurants, movie theater and shops. In addition, it is only 10 mins away from the airport. I recommend this place when you travel to San Juan, PR.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Magdalena Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.