We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Coral Princess Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1159 Magdalena Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Punta del Este, Uruguay
1 review
“Would come again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a very nice week week in this hotel. It is small but very good located. Very good breakfast included, and coffee and juice 24/7. Pool is not so nice, but really, having the beach just two blocks away, it was not necessary for us. Our room was located in front of the main patio, so, we had some noise late at night. We also had some problems with the internet conection as well as with the TV. The bed was big and good. The room included a refrigerator and a bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. We also loved very much the greens everywhere and the reading place with many interesting books.

Room Tip: I don´t recommend a room next to the patio, it can be noisy and others can see you from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    257
    65
    18
    13
See reviews for
66
307
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Coral Princess Hotel offers a comfortable, clean, and safe stay. The staff was very helpful and professional. There is a free continental breakfast and unlimited juices, a pool and rooftop terrace with a hot tub. The hotel is located within comfortable walking distance to beaches, restaurants, movie theater and shops. In addition, it is only 10 mins away from the airport. I recommend this place when you travel to San Juan, PR.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I came here for a wedding and we all stayed at this hotel. Initially they said we get a group discount of $99 per room, we paid when we checked in (I never seeing that before) then right before checking out they charged us $123 per room. SO we had to pay the additional price!! Not to mention that every morning you have to wash other people dishes so you can have a clean dish to eat. The sponge they used to wash dishes were extremely dirty. They ran out of food and no one came to fill the trails, we had to search for food in whatever mini fridge they had there.... Awful service, lazy, rude!! I do not know why they charge $$$ per room because the service and food is really poor!! I do not know why people them the "excellent" reviews but they should be out of business and refund people $$$ they do not deserve!!

Room Tip: I do not know where are the good rooms here but it is definitely overpriced for the non-quality they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We checked and re-checked hotels in San Juan, and were told about this one by a friend of a friend. We were to leave on a cruise, so we booked it for one night.
After a quick 15 minute cab ride from the airport, we arrived at the hotel a little early, but our rooms were ready. The room was spacious, with a wonderful bathroom with a tub and shower. It had a/c, TV as well as free WiFi in the room. There was a continental breakfast included, not too much, but enough to start the day.

We asked for information on where to eat, and the staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants that served traditional Puerto Rican food close by. We walked there and back without any problems. The next morning we were leaving for the cruise, and once again, the staff called a cab for us and we were on our way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Coral Princess is an oasis of comfort and peace just off busy Ashford Street in Condado. The rooms are stylish, comfortable, and ours was spacious. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind, and the location cannot be beat. The bus for Old San Juan stops about a block away, the beach is 3 minutes away, and restaurants and shops are nearby. I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed in the Coral Princess Hotel for three nights before our cruise. We've stayed there three other time the past and find that we are hard pressed find a better deal and location in San Juan.
The rooms are not overstated and they are clean, modern and comfortable. Parking is at a premium if you drive but the buses to Old San Juan run within a block of the hotel. It fits our needs and saves money that we can spend on good restaurants in the are or in Old San Juan

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a small hotel- only about 25 rooms I think. It perfectly served the need for our stay. I went with my husband for a four night little getaway to PR. It is two blocks from Condado Beach and the busting Ashford Avenue which is full of shops, restaurants, bars, and a few casinos. It is a $15 cab ride from Old San Juan and a $20 cab ride from the airport, just FYI. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and they made great dinner recommendations!! The hotel provides continental breakfast daily (waffles, pastries, fruit, boiled eggs) and coffee and juice are available 24h a day. There is a small pool on the ground floor (not good for sunbathing as the pool area is small, but it gets the job done) and there is a large rooftop terrace with a hot tub. The room was clean, and it had a small refrigerator, desk, and table with two chairs. This was one of the most affordable hotels in the area. The only complaint I had about the room was that there was a hole in the shower floor. Odd. I would definitely go back to stay at this hotel if I am ever in PR again!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 6 which was right next to the pool. The only problem was that one night some people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Address: 1159 Magdalena Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.