We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solera

Solera
1077 Ashford Avenue | La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
+1 787-721-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 684 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Grill, Fusion, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our Solera tapas bar serves light fare poolside until sundown, followed by a Tapas Lounge for international tidbits, all with a local twist. The perfect place to kick back and chat with friends, Solera specializes in hearty wines in the evening.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great Tapas. The empanadas were very tasty. The manager gave us our first glass of wine free which was VERY nice. It was one of the better meals we had. We ate outside the front of the hotel with live music. It was romantic.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    67
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great poolside service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just visited la concha resort for a weekend get away. Very good food, excellent service by Hector and Ovi, very funny guys. A very friendly staff overall! Will visit again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poolside Bar / Restaurant on steroids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Features drinks and tapas. These appetizers are very good but a bit pricey ($15-$20). Drinks are tasty and are priced resort-style. Our favorite appetizer was the Poke Pizza (ahi tuna).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had dinner here twice while we stayed at LaConcha. The churassco was simply divine! The second night we did a host of tapas plates and finished off by splitting a delicious chocolate ganache dessert. The ambiance is great and the food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Descent lunch and Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was surprised how nice dinner was. We didn't feel like walking anywhere and the Italian restaurant was closed. They have candles on the steps and lights on all the tables. I was happy to see the menu changes slightly for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solera also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Solera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.