We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaizing Service !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Clemenceau 6 | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amaizing Service !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

After an exhausting morning of traveling, My friends and I just wanted to check in to our room and begin our much awaited vacation. We were able to check in right away,11:00a.m. Our room (#209) was as nicely decorated,spacious and clean. Alberto, the front desk guy who works in the mornings was very genuine, nice and friendly ..he also gave us an itinerary of all the places that we should visit during our 5 day stay. It is evident that this employee love his job! He has a lot of energy and is perfect to make you feel welcome in Puerto Rico, especially if you are a first time visitor to the island.
The hotel is walking distance from a number of high-end boutiques(Gucci, Cartier, Ferragamo etc), shops, bars and restaurants that serve authentic Puerto Rican food. The Beach is just one block away from the hotel and 7 minutes driving from historic Old San Juan. Hotel was a few miles drive from the airport. It was a $15 dollar cab ride plus a $1 charge for bags.
I will recommend Comfort Inn San Juan to anyone planning to visit Puerto Rico and would definitely stay there again. Overall the service of the hotel, specifically the attention to details provided by Alberto were superb. Thank you for making my trip to Puerto Rico so very special!! My friends and I had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    74
    65
    34
    18
See reviews for
47
66
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Compared to the big hotels in San Juan this was half the cost and good hot breakfast is included in the $109/night price. We got it for $99 with a AAA discount. Very close to the ocean and I could even see the ocean from my window, even though not full view. Staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Comfort Inn and it was just enough space. Yes, the rooms are on the small side but we did not go to San Juan to vacation in a hotel room. It was just enough space to sleep, shower and change. We got a lot of help from Alberto, who works the front desk in the mornings. He guided us on how to us their public transportation, places to go in Old San Juan and good authentic restaurant’s to try. The price was also a perk along with the continental breakfast. The hotel is one block from the beach and tons of shops, theres a walgreens about 4 blocks away along with an array of restaurants. BTW, the pictures online of the rooms are out of date.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

After our flight was cancelled from a trip to a resort, we needed to find a last minute hotel reservation in San Juan for the night. I was traveling with 2 small children and wanted a pool. Unknown to me it was a Puerto Rican holiday weekend and there were only 3 hotels available with vacancy. We decided on the "Chain" hotel since we thought it may be consistent quality. This was the only hotel I stayed at in PR, only resorts before. If I were in NY with the room in this quality, In would have walked out. But, all in all, the location made up for the poor upkeep. It was clean which was all that mattered.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night post cruise. Pros and cons of this hotel. It is a liitle complicated to get to at night. We had a gps in our rental car and without it we would have been totally lost. The traffic patterns and the place we had to turn to get here was complicated. Once we arrived at the hotel the room lived up to our expectations. We had a very clean room that was nicely decorated with cold air. The bathroom was clean and yes the wifi worked in our room. The hotel staff was concerned it might not work as they had some problems with it and warned us prior to check in however there was no problem with the wifi. The pool area is small but clean and pretty. It was late in the evening and early April so the water was too cool for me. We walked to the local shops and casino. There is plenty to offer in walking distance for day or evening with shops, bars, cafes and tourist attractions in easy distance. It is a short walk to the beach also. I would love to revisit this hotel and area. They have a very good continental breakfast with a variety of hot and cold choices such as omelets, breakfast meats, waffles and hot cereals along with the usual choices of toast and cereal. I did not care for the coffee at the breakfast. But the in room coffee was fine. All in all I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a king room that was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel is centrally located, 1 block away from the main avenue with shopping and restaurants. Across the street from the shopping avenue is the beach. Hotel next door is a little sketchy, though. The hotel is no frills; one added touch was the daily breakfast of eggs, sausages, cereal and pastries. Wi-fi worked, but connection was slow. Hotel did not accommodate special requests for the room. Ice machine and vending machine is beside the pool, outdoors on the 1st floor. Beware that there is no carpet anywhere in the hotel, and that everything echoes in the hallway. You WILL hear your neighbors when they open and shut their doors, especially if they slam the door (was awaken by that a few times). Overall, good deal for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed at this motel with three freinds for night prior to a cruise trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are rather small but efficient. We even saw a small part of the ocean from our room. It is on a side street with no noise at all. To the beach it is only about two minutes. There are several shops around and as many restaurants. We even went for a walk to downtown San Juan, which is about 2 miles. But it is a very nice walk along the ocean and through a park, so it doesn't feel that far. A bus stop is near the motel, so you can take the bus, too (0,75$). Breakfast was good: waffles, toast, sausages, muffins, cereals, ... They have a small pool behind the motel, but it has large walls around it, which make it look even smaller. But who needs a pool, with the ocean just a small walk away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: Calle Clemenceau 6 | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.