We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Ave. Condado, San Juan 00908, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 46 hotels in San Juan
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very nice room; roomy, very clean, and comfy bed. Staff is very friendly, attentive and very accommodating. I was even given a choice of lower or upper floors. I just booked a "standard" room which is much nicer than other standard rooms I have stayed in in the Island. The free breakfast was a very pleasant surprise; they serve scrambled eggs, sausages, tater tots, pancakes, cereal, juice, great coffee to name a few of the choices and the guys were not racing to make it all disappear within one minute of the designated end of breakfast time. Nice size lobby and bar area where you can relax and enjoy a drink with a friend or just you. The area is very nice to walk around in, some shops, restaurants and pub areas and a block away from the beach. I stayed for a couple of days at the Sheraton Old San Juan, but the room was not as large as this room and my standard room there faced the wall of the next building and the room was next to the elevators. I plan to stay here for the next 5-9 days (depends when the business I'm here for completes). Next time I am in the Island, this is where I will stay. This is a great buy for the money and just a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I like a corner room because I can see two different views, and I also like the room being up high w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    131
    55
    27
    8
See reviews for
85
125
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great hotel that is close to everything you are looking for. We could see the ocean from our room, even though we were a block from the beach. Plenty of shopping and dining places within walking distance. We had a great time at the Harley Davidson event they had the first night I was there. They have a great breakfast each morning, not just a continental breakfast, but a good variety to choose from. The room was clean and spacious. They staff was polite and helpful. Jihan, the front desk clerk, was very nice and extremely helpful with providing us with helpful information about places to go and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, Director General at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello Gemini6969,

Thank you for sharing your comments, as you mention from our Hotel you can see one of the best views from the Atlantic Ocean. We have plenty of shopping and dinning within walking distance, we are happy that you have fun at the Harley Davidson 2014 new models party. Thanks for the great comments about our staff, always ready to serve and make you feel at home.

Miguel Rivas
General Manager
mrivas@condadopalm.com
787.721.9500
787.370.1080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excelent the hotel is clean the brekfast is excelent the service is good we recomended to any want we ben at the Conquistador and the San Juan hotel and the best wertern is in the same raiting was a excelent expirience.

Room Tip: the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, Director General at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello Anewsings,

Thank you for your rating, hope to see you back soon! Next time please contact us directly and we will warranty the best rate.

Miguel Rivas
General Manager
mrivas@condadopalm.com
787.370.1080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Our room was ok, the breakfast was ok, the location was great. Our room never got cleaned and we had to call a few times for new towels. The rooms are good size and the beds were comfortable. It was in a good location and the beach was right down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although we only stayed one night, we had booked 3 rooms in total. Two rooms were ended up being the suites and one room was a Standard Room. The suites were spacious, clean, comfortable and have wonderful view from the higher floors. The Standard Room was standard with standard amenities. All rooms came with microwaves and mini fridges. This is good if you have a family with you. The hotel booking also include breakfast and the breakfast has very good variety ranging from yogurt to cooked eggs and sausages, cereals to pastries and pancakes. I also used the gym at the hotel and it is very equipped with the latest equipment. The hotel also has a good size swimming pool which is outdoor. The hotel is located in a convenient location also. Close to the beach and shopping. There are also numerous restaurants, bars, pubs and lounges nearby. We took taxis into Old San Juan and it took us about 10 - 15 minutes into town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for convenience and comfort.

Room Tip: If you are Best Western Reward member, you could easily get an upgrade if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, Director General at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello: Liz Carpio

Thank you for sharing you comments, we want to let our visitors know how well you describe all our rooms have the same amenities, microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator e internet. Families prefer us because of our varied breakfast and our children's pool area. Once again mention that all our guests enjoy our location close to restaurants and tourist areas. If you are planning a future vacation in Puerto Rico not hesitate to contact us.

Miguel Rivas
General Manager
mrivas@condadopalm.com
787-370-1080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We ended up at this hotel for just one night after a delayed JetBlue flight. They told us we would be staying at the Best Western - however, they actually put us up at the San Juan Airport Hotel (which everyone at the airport said was the Best Western - but it's NOT! it's the "former" Best Western). Anyway that hotel was horrible, so we decided to call this Best Western after reading decent reviews online. For our purpose - a one night stay - it was such an upgrade from the airport hotel that it was like the Ritz to us! The staff was very friendly - all very helpful. The room was an average hotel room. I read a previous review that remarked about the bathroom not being very clean, and I have to somewhat agree. There was something in the back of the open shelf under the sink that looked kind of gross. It wasn't noticeably dirty, but I didn't feel like it was super clean either. We did not have any toilet paper - at all - but a report of that to the front desk quickly fixed that problem. Everything else about the room was fine. The breakfast the next morning was fine too - a typical hotel breakfast. Overall, we were pleased but I don't know that I would choose this hotel to spend an entire week at. The pool area is somewhat small and enclosed, and it's a short walk to the beach. Depends on what you're looking for during your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordgal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Would not stay here again and I am a best western rewards member. This place needs a make over room ceiling had patches from many leeks carpet was stain and dirty . The bathroom was not cleaned had to have them come in and finish cleaning bathroom there was a dirty rag in the sink . And had to pay a resort fee and did not even use the facilities as they were not that clean . We had room 702 and it is very noisy on Saturday nights I am not a fussy person but the room should be clean .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear bedfordgal,

Thank you for staying at the Condado Palm at providing us with your feedback. At this time we'd like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you recent stay. We want you to know that due to some of our recent reviews along with yours, the Hotel is currently making an investment to install double doors and soundproofing all room facing Ashford Avenue to prevent the street noise from disturbing your sleep. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Condado Palm.

Miguel Rivas
General Manager
mrivas@condadopalm.com
787-370-1080 cel.
787-721-9500 ext. 2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Address: 55 Ave. Condado, San Juan 00908, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.