We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE, EXCELLENT LOCATION...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Ave. Condado, San Juan 00908, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Penuelas, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VALUE, EXCELLENT LOCATION...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Overall, great experience. The room was comfortable (615). The fare included breakfast (OJ, coffee, tea, cereal, milk, yogurt, egss, sausage or bacon, bagels, bread, and some days, waffles). No parking, however the hotel have a deal with a near by parking lot for $15 /day (and you can get in/out 24 hrs. no extra charge). No issues with hot water, worked perfectly every time I used it. Only issue was the noise from the street, which I understand is not the hotel's fault. I will stay again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    191
    73
    31
    12
See reviews for
120
183
31
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We bumped into this hotel by accident. I was not sure what to expect because this is an old building that was recently re-modeled. However, it turned out to be an excellent experience. I recommend this hotel and would definitelty come back. Altough it is categorized as a 3 stars, I think the service is really closer to 5 stars. The hotel has some facility opportunities to improve: low Hot Water pressure and humidity is causing some water condensation in some corners. It is an old building, so there are some areas to improve. However, compared to other Best Westerns, Courtyards and Double Trees this is a great place. Outstanding Hospitality. Quality Breakfast buffet with silverware (no plastic ware). Bar with good Happy Hour. Free internet. Walking distance to the Beach. Hotel provides Beach Chairs. Convinient location. Their biggest assett is the Guest Service culture. Staff is wonderful. We got to meet the GM, Miguel R. He was very professional, friendly and he genuinely cares about Guest's experience. For the price, this is a great place with awesome people. I hope they maintain good prices to compensate for the few facility issues and the extra charges for External Parking. We will be back!!! Thanks to Miguel and his Staff. Excellent Job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel the last week in June. We had a total of 3 rooms. It has been recently renovated and the lobby is gorgous. The breakfast was adequate and the breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Once you hop on the elevator, things change. The hotel was redone really cheaply but made to look modern Think.. IKEA furniture. This hotel just opened and all 3 of our rooms had major black mold growing on the bathroom walls. All 3 rooms were in different areas of the hotel so my guess that the whole place was infested.

The rooms were super loud if you were on the main road. My sister's room, faced a quiter street and she was happy about the sound. My parents were in a room along with us facing the main street and BOY we heard it all.., night long. Also the beds were hard as a rock.

Its a big party area so be prepared for feeling like there is a party in your room.

Did I mention there was MOLD?. Yes Mold.

I wouldnt stay there again, id prefer a hotel that was without MOLD but if MOLD is your thing, this is your place!

P.S. This place has mold.

Room Tip: Dont get a room on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My daughter and I spent five days at best western. Not only was the area convenient and great but the staff at the hotel was great. The front desk workers are so kind and are so willing to give you advice on the great spots to go to in San Juan. The staff was very welcoming and were always there to help out in any way possible. The rooms were decent and clean. There is great breakfast and amenities. The beach is literally a block away and Walgreens was a lifesaver( which is right across the street). It was an experience at both the hotel and at Puerto Rico. We are already looking to come back and stay at the Best Western Palm Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

They remodel the hotel, it looks nice. They did not change out the big glass door and it is single pain and its very loud at night.
Also, you only get warm water, no hot water.
The front desk staff was GREAT, every helpfully

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just spent a long weekend at this hotel. The one thing that stood out to me was how incredibly friendly and accommodating the staff is at this hotel .After a long day of work, travel and heavy traffic coming into Condado we were swiftly checked in by a friendly and helpful Antonio ( it must have been 1:30 am) he also was helpful the rest of our stay recommending places to see and good rest. in the area. The following morning we were greeted by Carlos at the front desk, who tirelessly helped us with all our questions about places to visit, eat, and directions since we had a rental car.The lady at the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful. The lady who was in charge of cleaning our room was great but never intrusive(I don't remember their names but would like to recognize them). Congrats to management for picking such great staff whose whole purpose is to make the guest feel the are #1.The rooms are spacious and nicely done, the bathroom needed a little sprucing up.The view from our room was spectacular. If the amenities at the hotels are not to your liking you can go to La Concha Hotel (2 blocks away sister hotel) and enjoy theirs. Truly enjoyed my stay at this jewel and will definitely be back

Room Tip: high floors corner room beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was nice and the concierge service was very helpful. At check-in we were welcomed by Carlos who I wished I could take home and keep. He made check in a smooth process, and even help us with a tour of Yunique, do to our stressful flight, I was unable to confirm with the company, he offered to do it for us. Enjoyed the daily free breakfast, which was a money saver. Having Walgreens across the street was very helpful to get supplies and snacks. Also being 1 block away from the beach was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Address: 55 Ave. Condado, San Juan 00908, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#8 Business Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#11 Family Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.