We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-prepared Peruvian style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perurrican Restaurant

Perurrican Restaurant
1045 Ashford Ave | San Juan Hotel, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
787-725-3030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #324 of 628 Restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Añasco, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Well-prepared Peruvian style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Tasty Peruvian food, in a nice place overlooking the ocean in downtown Condado, just east of the long bridge leading to Old San Juan. We had the ceviche, which was outstanding, and two or three other palette-pleasers. It's an easy walk from many of the Condado hotels and the view is terrific.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    52
    27
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, we order ceviche and octopus in olive oil and it was very good. Then we order the mofongo on lomo saltado sauce and it was great. We order a whole chillo it was delicious. Its true that they are slow, but i was not in a hurry, so it was a great experience. I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Deteriorating.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This used to be one of our favorite places with great ceviche. Tonight, the ceviche was not as well prepared as times past and the portion was about half the size!! We were seated at a table too small for our party and two of the tables were wobbly. The wobble was never corrected despite several requests. The food service in general was very poor quality. We are not coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Nice location but food average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Love Peruvian food but this was Peruvian-American fast food combo ! Nice enough staff even tho' they did'nt record reservation. Some may like atmospere but for couples, its way too noisy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food! Good Bar! Nice location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We went to this place on a recomendation of someone else. It was really good and sitting outside next to the ocean was wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perurrican Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Rico, Caribbean
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Perurrican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perurrican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.